We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“McCall's Best Kept Secret”

Old Town Market & Caft
Ranked #40 of 63 Restaurants in McCall
Cuisines: Fast food
Description: Convenience Store/ Gas Station in Front/ Laundymat on Side. Next to Woody's.
Restaurant details
Description: Convenience Store/ Gas Station in Front/ Laundymat on Side. Next to Woody's.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“McCall's Best Kept Secret”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were seeking a place close to our hotel for breakfast before we left McCall. We had been to the Pancake House the day before but we didn't have the time to wait to get a seat. While out walking we noticed the sign in front of the Shell station and walked in to take a look. Number of local folks sitting at the counter. We went to the back and had a great breakfast. We couldn't eat it all. Couldn't.t even finish the bacon. Hurt's me to say that.

Check it out. You'll be glad you listened to me.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WingNutt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McCall, Idaho
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“best breakfast for a buck”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

this is seriously the best place to go when you are down on your dollars in mccall! the helpings are hearty and the price amazing! not sure i want to know what makes everything taste so awesome but regardless the moose toast and biscuits and gravy are awesome!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lostintheamazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCall, Idaho
Level Contributor
76 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good for quick breakfast”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

After fasting for the previous 12 hours (in prep for morning blood test) I "reward" myself and head to this place for a biscuit,sausage,egg and cheese sandwich. They are made to order and are really good ($3.25). While the cook is preparing your food, you have time to get your own coffee in the same convenience store, and pay the cashier for both. You can catch up on the news on the big screen while you eat at the bench/tables. Several breakfast and lunch items to choose from, at a very low price. Nothing fancy, but clean and friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McCallFoodCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCall, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Staff Great food..”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

In going to Old town Station the cafe is amazing!!!! They have wonderful breakfast and lunch very low cost... Everyone there is friendly it is very clean wifi on site beverage beer & wine while eating lunch.
I truley recommend you just check it out.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Town Market & Caft also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Market & Caft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing