We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Scandia Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McCall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Scandia Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 McCall B&B and Inns
Concord, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Clean, small rooms with a fridge and microwave. No A/C but the not really an issue since the room stayed cool throughout the day and night. They do provide a floor fan to circulate the air. Staff was friendly. Close enough to downtown to make for an easy walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    22
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
21
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

This was a little gem! So many people over the 4th of July in McCall, but our little Moose Room was a piece of heaven away from the crowds. Love the Fridge, Microwave, King size bed, TV and the room service was great too!!! So nice not to have to make a bed. We saved so much by staying here! We only spent less than $200 on eating out, (4 days) brought sandwich makings and drinks and warming up our little 'doggie bags' from dinning out was super cool! It was very nice to see the 4th fireworks right in the parking lot too! Saved time looking for a spot down by the lake to park for sure! Thanks again!!! A+++++++

Room Tip: Room #J-Moose room with Microwave and Fridge!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
275 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Got stuck in McCall and found this place. Great find. Rooms are small but very clean and quiet. Located close to downtown to nice restaurants and the lake. Great place to vacation and this is the place to stay. I'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 46JimH46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

I was a tad worried after reading some reviews about rude management and I have to say, I had a wonderful experience.

I asked when I got there about the reviews and they said they had issues with the last managers they had.

I loved these wonderful people who were so very gracious and kind and helpful to us, They went out of their way in many ways and we were very comfortable in our big moose room.

I noticed that they did not put people in the room next door to each other while they had open rooms and that was very thoughtful.

My daughter loved her twin bed and everything was clean and working well. We loved the area and had a fabulous time!

Stay here and save your money to do some other great things in this charming and beautiful town. Thanks!

Room Tip: I think they are all going to be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TanjaDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

You can't go wrong staying here. The King size bed was very comfortable. The room included a nice refrigerator( with separate freezer), microwave and coffee maker. Staying here you are close to downtown McCall and within walking distance to several restaurants. The motel is set up on a hill off the main road and is very quiet. We stayed 4 nights in a row and never had a problem with noisy guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank utahmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

When my family travels I like NICE and my husband likes CHEAP! Usually we end up at opposite ends, but at The Scandia Inn it was a WIN WIN! Room was exceptionally clean without the overwhelming odor of Pine Sol or other cleaning agents. The beds were very comfy (although a little plumper pillow would be nice). Very quiet . . . we could open the window for a breeze and have very little noise. Little refrig, micro, coffee, cute decor all included for a VERY reasonable rate. We walked right downtown to eat and hang out at the lake. Perfect!

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank thehemline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

A nice, small Mom & Pop motel. We had the moose room, filled with moose decorations including a stuffed moose on the bed. The room included a fridge, microwave, and a full-sized coffee maker. Wireless was not available, but the owner provided us with a cord for a fast wired connection at no additional charge. The curtains made the room extremely dark and it was quiet, so a good night's sleep was easy to find. The room did show some signs of age. Overall the cleanliness was good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank winfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 8 in McCall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Scandia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Scandia Inn

Property: The Scandia Inn
Address: 401 N 3rd St, P.O. Box 3070, McCall, ID 83638-3809
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Quiet rustic place to stay up in the mountains of McCall Idaho. Each room has a unique outdoor theme. Near ski resorts, hiking, fishing, water sking and gift shops. Something here for everyone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Scandia Inn McCall, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing