We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“scandia inn”
Review of The Scandia Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McCall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Scandia Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 McCall B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 September 2013

good value. clean room. bathroom a bit small but adequate. friendly owner. good location,easy walk to lake and restaurants. would recommend.Although on the main street didn't notice any noise. single level so good for those who find steps a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Scandia Inn is a retro-style log cabin motor lodge under whispering pines and situated near other budget hotels on the main road leading into McCall and within walking distance to restaurants and the lake. It was clean and quiet and priced right. It is decorated in a cute moose motif and though dated by modern standards, it is homey. I’m not sure why it is classified under BB & Inns as I wouldn’t consider it as such.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeyUinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My Daughter and I stayed there while on a motorcycle trip. Room was very clean. Parking right outside the door is great for the motorcycle. No A/C was not a problem as the room was cool, much cooler than I expected, as it was smoking hot in the places we drove through just a few miles away (new Meadows, Riggins). Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was the very nicely decorated. Had a great sleep with the windows open, it was very quiet.

Room Tip: The place across the street was great for dinner (cant remember the name). Walk down the hill a bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jw900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Clean, small rooms with a fridge and microwave. No A/C but the not really an issue since the room stayed cool throughout the day and night. They do provide a floor fan to circulate the air. Staff was friendly. Close enough to downtown to make for an easy walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernesto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This was a little gem! So many people over the 4th of July in McCall, but our little Moose Room was a piece of heaven away from the crowds. Love the Fridge, Microwave, King size bed, TV and the room service was great too!!! So nice not to have to make a bed. We saved so much by staying here! We only spent less than $200 on eating out, (4 days) brought sandwich makings and drinks and warming up our little 'doggie bags' from dinning out was super cool! It was very nice to see the 4th fireworks right in the parking lot too! Saved time looking for a spot down by the lake to park for sure! Thanks again!!! A+++++++

Room Tip: Room #J-Moose room with Microwave and Fridge!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Got stuck in McCall and found this place. Great find. Rooms are small but very clean and quiet. Located close to downtown to nice restaurants and the lake. Great place to vacation and this is the place to stay. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 46JimH46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I was a tad worried after reading some reviews about rude management and I have to say, I had a wonderful experience.

I asked when I got there about the reviews and they said they had issues with the last managers they had.

I loved these wonderful people who were so very gracious and kind and helpful to us, They went out of their way in many ways and we were very comfortable in our big moose room.

I noticed that they did not put people in the room next door to each other while they had open rooms and that was very thoughtful.

My daughter loved her twin bed and everything was clean and working well. We loved the area and had a fabulous time!

Stay here and save your money to do some other great things in this charming and beautiful town. Thanks!

Room Tip: I think they are all going to be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TanjaDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McCall hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
0.1 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#7 of 8 in McCall
53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
360 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 8 in McCall
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Scandia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Scandia Inn

Address: 401 N 3rd St, P.O. Box 3070, McCall, ID 83638-3809
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in McCall
Price Range: £49 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Quiet rustic place to stay up in the mountains of McCall Idaho. Each room has a unique outdoor theme. Near ski resorts, hiking, fishing, water sking and gift shops. Something here for everyone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Scandia Inn McCall, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing