We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased!”
Review of The Scandia Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McCall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Scandia Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 McCall B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My wife and I wanted to go to McCall for an overnight stay. Our room was very attractive, and quiet, with a King bed. The price was considerably more affordable than many other places in McCall. We were easily within walking distance of the Mill Restaurant, and in fact, were within walking distance of the better part of McCall. We will most assuredly be staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dspanfelner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Current managers are awesome and so accommodating! It is a small and quant place but full of character! Rooms were very nice and clean! It's a great place for the money! Very good stay! Also check out Stax for lunch!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camille K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It's not luxury, so if you want luxury, don;t stay here. but for the money, it was a quaint little inn and a great value with comfortable room. Owners Rob & Lindy are adorable and ever so accommodating. Love the rustic feel and love the fact that it is set back off the road. All of the basic amenities you need are provided to you. It is within walking distance to some great restaurants, downtown and Lake Payette. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjmartin1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We were very happy we found this clean and affordable spot, during our last hiking weekend in McCall.
We opted for a room with a queen sized bed with a refrigerator and a microwave, and a tv with all the channels you'll need. And since it was already October with chilly evenings and freezing nights, we definitely appreciated the heating!
Without any doubt: we come back here the next time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

good value. clean room. bathroom a bit small but adequate. friendly owner. good location,easy walk to lake and restaurants. would recommend.Although on the main street didn't notice any noise. single level so good for those who find steps a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Scandia Inn is a retro-style log cabin motor lodge under whispering pines and situated near other budget hotels on the main road leading into McCall and within walking distance to restaurants and the lake. It was clean and quiet and priced right. It is decorated in a cute moose motif and though dated by modern standards, it is homey. I’m not sure why it is classified under BB & Inns as I wouldn’t consider it as such.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeyUinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My Daughter and I stayed there while on a motorcycle trip. Room was very clean. Parking right outside the door is great for the motorcycle. No A/C was not a problem as the room was cool, much cooler than I expected, as it was smoking hot in the places we drove through just a few miles away (new Meadows, Riggins). Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was the very nicely decorated. Had a great sleep with the windows open, it was very quiet.

Room Tip: The place across the street was great for dinner (cant remember the name). Walk down the hill a bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jw900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McCall hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
0.1 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#7 of 8 in McCall
53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
360 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 8 in McCall
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Scandia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Scandia Inn

Address: 401 N 3rd St, P.O. Box 3070, McCall, ID 83638-3809
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in McCall
Price Range: £49 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Quiet rustic place to stay up in the mountains of McCall Idaho. Each room has a unique outdoor theme. Near ski resorts, hiking, fishing, water sking and gift shops. Something here for everyone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Scandia Inn McCall, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing