We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Hotes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Spent a weekend get-away, and the hotel was great. Room was huge, bed super, and everything was in excellent working order. Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Hotel is centrally located and conveniently located within town. Breakfast had all the basics and the dining area was well maintained. Definitely will stay there when visiting the area again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler9485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehuntlodge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again at The Hunt Lodge!

Sincerely,

Jon Glidewell
General Manager
The Hunt Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    44
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
41
56
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed here one night and loved it! Got a free upgrade to the king jacuzie suite thru the hotels text message deal. The room was huge! Everything was very clean and nice. The bed and bedding were both very comfortable. Best sleep we've had in a hotel in a long time. Our kids loved the indoor pool and hottub. We slept so good we missed the breakfast, but theres a great breakfast restaurant across the street. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dali2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehuntlodge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
We all enjoyed reading your review here at The Hunt Lodge. It sounds like you were able to get some relaxation while staying with us. That's great! We hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,

Jon Glidewell
General Manager
The Hunt Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Chose based on TA reviews...Could hear upstairs patrons get out of bed..walk across the room, turn on the lite.. etc. Plastic plumbing allowed us to hear their water thru the wall each time their facilities were used...Bed was comfortable.. No microwave or fridge in rooms ( only in "suites"....Person tending to the breakfast area had a difficult time keeping up.. coffee dispensers etc. Pancake machine malfunctioning throughout the am...Powdered eggs (scrambled) were not very good...Lastly- both of our key cards got locked in the room while packing out.. Although the front desk was obliging to cut me a new key card taking my word on name and room number.. we think that this day and age..corporate policy would probably dictate some sort of cross verification...last 4 of credit card, street address.. something.. To us it seems a security issue....Bottom line.. lots of other places to try before returning.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank lynneelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed here just one night as were were traveling through but really liked it. Wonderful spacious rooms that have been updated. The place has more of a western feel so very nice for a Holiday Inn. Great location with restaurant and lake across the street. Nice pool and small exercise room too. I'd recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tootallhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
85 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night. Everything was perfect & the staff were helpful and friendly. Definitely a top-notch Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank almostelderlycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is by far the nicest Holiday Inn Express location I've ever stayed at. The rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable. The staff is outstanding. They are helpful and friendly. The pool area, fitness room and breakfast areas are large and well appointed. This can be easily mistaken for a nice lodge instead of a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
201 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is an awesome hotel. Clean and comfortable. As nice as the best hotels I ever stayed in at a 1/4 the price

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UtahMan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
16.0 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 8 in McCall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.9 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
Address: 210 N 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hunt Lodge in McCall, Idaho. A stunning Mountain Lodge located on Scenic Highway 55 in the heart of Idaho's west central mountains. Enjoy the rich ambiance, our attentive staff, indoor heated pool and spa, conference center, and high speed wireless internet in our luxurious guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Hotel Mccall
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - The Hunt Lodge
Holiday Inn Express Mccall
Holiday Inn Mccall
Mccall Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge McCall, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing