We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Those of you who have said customer service is no longer what it used to be (and I was one) should stop by the Hunt Lodge in McCall, Idaho. Working remotely for a day in McCall, I was confronted with a real problem -- all communication vehicles I had to the outside world went down at once, including cell phones, internet and 3/4G. With an important call coming up and no way to let my team know I couldn't make it, I was stuck. The incredibly friendly people at the front desk rallied to help, finding me a working phone and setting me up in a conference room quickly and with a genuine smile, despite it being near checkin time, which made them extra busy. That kind of service is special, and I thank everyone for being so gracious.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MoeGarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    44
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
41
56
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McCall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

iv stayed in three different motels in mc call so let me sum it up for you. you drive into mc call from Boise and the first place you see is the B W its so pretty of a building you want to pull in.
but don't do it drive 3/4 of a mile more and on the left after the stop light is the hunt lodge.
this place is so beautiful you will want to build your next home just like it . the rooms are big and the cleanest iv ever stayed in the beds are big and very comfy showers are great too they spell clean because they are clean. Wait Intel you meet windy & Michelle the two nicest lady's you ever meet. the owners will make you feel right at home always smiling and will do every thing in there power to meet your needs. The pool is the cleanest pool ever. the breakfast is hot and dam good.....I stay in maybe 50 different motels a year and this is first class motel. there is one thing that if your in a hurry to get to your room up stairs be patient the elevator is a little on the slow side

Room Tip: any room here is a good room. They got hot tub rooms they got rooms with couches two tv chairs I pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Everything was terrific - the staff, the room, the breakfast, the location. I'd definitely recommend it!
When there was a problem, the front desk solved it in a terrific way by upgrading us and making sure we were happy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boise
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Came down from Coeur d' Alene and stayed one night here. Rooms are clean and simple. Beds were comfy. Like the frige and microwave and coffee.
Free breakfast was really good.
swimming pool and hot tub large and clean. Having coffee , tea and hot cocoa all day were a nice added touch.
Location is close to everything can walk to everything.
Price is average!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rod l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Hunt Lodge is really nice--more like a resort hotel room than a Holiday Inn Express. Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. I was really surprised at how large the overall facility was.

I can highly recommend it except for one problem. Whoever designed the plumbing didn't insulate the walls enough and every time someone used the shower upstairs the noise in our room was loud. That's a little annoying!

This may have been a problem only in our room, and I'm sorry, I do not remember the room number. Otherwise everything was quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dixie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I give this hotel a 5, not because it's Equivalent to The Ritz Carlton, but because for the price, you can't do any better. If you're looking for a place in McCall and you are budget conscious,, go ahead and spend the extra 20 bucks and stay here. I rate hotels on creature comforts: room ambiance/appointments, comfort of bed, pillows, shower, towels, extras.
This hotel has it all!
Room Ambiance-beautifully appointed with Flat Screen TV and free Wi-Fi
Bed - Heavenly! Like sleeping on a cloud
Pillows - really comfortable
Shower - great water pressure, adjustable head, easy to get to the correct temperature, now bursts of hot or cold water
Towels - like a Roman Spa! Plush, large and absorbent, and plenty of them!
Extras - refrigerator, coffee maker, plenty of outlets for electronics, Free Breakfast (and a good one at that!)
Staff - very friendly and accommodating. We had a King Room reserved and they didn't have one so we got a suite for the same price.
Downside - No view of the lake, but who cares?
All in all a great property and terrific value!
Book em Dano!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I had not been to the area for about 4 years. It was good to see the hotel being proactive and completing renovations before things got bad.
Another great stay in a lovely facility. Rooms are beautiful & clean. Breakfast was good & the warm cookies are appreciated!
Location is excellent. Easy walking distance to everything!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerame P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear J M,
Thank you for choosing The Hunt Lodge - Holiday Inn Express for your recent stay here in McCall, ID. We here at the Lodge take pride in the service we deliver to our guest, so it is always encouraging to here that our guests enjoy their stay. Although we have recently finished the renovation of the rooms we are not stopping there! We will be finishing the remodel of the lobby and conference room in April as well as upgrading our Wireless Internet service. Thank you again for choosing The Hunt Lodge.
Sincerely,
Jerame Petry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
16.0 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 8 in McCall
734 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
290 reviews
1.9 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
Address: 210 N 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hunt Lodge in McCall, Idaho. A stunning Mountain Lodge located on Scenic Highway 55 in the heart of Idaho's west central mountains. Enjoy the rich ambiance, our attentive staff, indoor heated pool and spa, conference center, and high speed wireless internet in our luxurious guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Hotel Mccall
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - The Hunt Lodge
Holiday Inn Express Mccall
Holiday Inn Mccall
Mccall Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge McCall, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing