We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome New Holiday Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2006

My family members live in McCall but we wanted our own gig so we took a room here. For a Holiday Inn its really a great deal and soo soo clean and well managed. Everyone seems to be running in all directions trying to solve problems and stay on top of your every need. I have been at 4 seasons that didnt work this hard. Lots of staff and not the usual silent humming of a coke machine you get at these kinds of places.

The room is typical but newish and very clean. Instant hot water. We were by the elevator which i worried about but it was a non issue so the sound abatement is pretty good.

They need more paper selections like the NY times or Wall Street Journal but their buffet is excellent and the coffee good and strong. It was supposed to end at 9.30 but we got stuff past 10. The pancake house across the street is bueno too.

Stay away from "deli's" and some fare in the area that look like its summer only. They just cant get food together very well here but some places like Crusty's Pizza shine. Try him and you'll like. Try father's place and the awesome brew pub but stay away from the rest. Trust me.

The location is great for this small mountain town. Right by the lake but dont be fooled by the "by the beach" descrip on holiday inn site. Its a big lake for chrissakes - but nice.

Take this for value over whitetail and then spend your money at Whitetail's restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank treehouse_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 174 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2004

This is a newer hotel in McCall and it looks like there was a lot of attention to detail with the furnishings to give the place a real feeling of a hunting lodge (hence the name). The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are some of the nicest I've ever seen in a hotel. The indoor pool area is very nice and they serve an upgraded continental breakfast. The only problem I had was finding a newspaper. The front desk was out of them both on the evening I checked in as well as the following morning. Some rooms appeared to receive complimentary papers but not all.

8  Thank SpudChucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sandra-und-christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerame P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Eanton32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ヒデさん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
15.7 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#5 of 8 in McCall
61 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brundage Bungalows
Brundage Bungalows
#4 of 11 in McCall
59 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bear Creek Lodge
Bear Creek Lodge
#7 of 11 in McCall
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge

Address: 210 N 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: £118 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hunt Lodge in McCall, Idaho. A stunning Mountain Lodge located on Scenic Highway 55 in the heart of Idaho's west central mountains. Enjoy the rich ambiance, our attentive staff, indoor heated pool and spa, conference center, and high speed wireless internet in our luxurious guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Hotel Mccall
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - The Hunt Lodge
Holiday Inn Express Mccall
Holiday Inn Mccall
Mccall Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge McCall, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing