We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Only Place to Stay in McCall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Boise Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Only Place to Stay in McCall”
Reviewed 9 April 2010

I travel quite frequently on business in Idaho. I have stayed at just about every motel in McCall and the Holiday Inn Express is by far the best accomodations available. Even though it's not located downtown the amenities and staff make up for it. The decor for a Holiday Inn Express was amazing, much nicer than others I've stayed in. The pool and large spa was were clean and well cared for.
You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolguyBoiseIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    45
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
46
57
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southern Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We stayed in a suite. It had a separate bedroom, a pullout couch and 2 king beds. Everything was top notch.... plush towels, fridge, microwave, extra pillows, comfy beds, ceramic and granite everywhere. The indoor pool was one of the nicer ones I've used, and the whirlpool was oversized. The people manning the front desk were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had good variety and the dining area had plenty of seating.
Overall, this was easily the nicest Holiday Inn that I've used, and for $160.00 a night, one of the best hotel deals ever.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rteecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britishinmyheart
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

My husband and I were driving home to Boise from visiting family near Coeur d' Alene last March. It was getting late, the road was icy, and we heard warnings of rock slides in the area. We has previously seen a billboard for The Hunt Lodge, so I called information for the number to see if they had rooms. We couldn't really afford to stop for the night, but the desk attendant gave us a great rate. And when we arrived at nearly 11 p.m., they re-opened the pool area so we could warm up in the hot tub before heading to bed. One comfy bed and one warm breakfast later, we were back on the road. It turns out there were several rockslides on Highway 55 that night, and I'd like to thank the folks at The Hunt Lodge for giving us a safe place to stay at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britishinmyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCall, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2010

We went to McCall on a winter ski trip and stayed at The Hunt Lodge. It was such a beautiful hotel. The decor was amazing. We were there during the week so they were not too busy and upgraded us to a Jacuzzi Suite. It was amazing. It had two rooms so we were able to put the kids in one room and have privacy in the other. The staff was wonderful, from check in to check out, they really went out of their way to accomodate us. The pool and hot tub were wonderful after a long day skiing. Breakfast was great too!! I would definately reccommend this hotel to anyone traveling to McCall. The breakfast is good at the hotel, but I reccommend going across the street to the Pancake House. They have the best "Veggie Those Potatoes." I love McCall and I have now found my new place to stay. I will definately be back....SOON!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowBunny222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

We stayed here during the winter carnival and it was wonderful. The hotel is newer and beautifully furnished. The staff was extremely friendly. Our room was very roomy and very clean. The bathroom was the nicest i have seen in a hotel. There was plenty of room for luggage. The breakfast was a typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast, and even though I have had better continental breakfasts, it was very good. We are used to staying right on the lake, but the location was ok. The only thing that i didn't like about the hotel was that the refrigerator in our room didn't work. I would definitely stay here again though.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bw626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

Lovely lobby and friendly front desk staff. Bed and chairs were comfortable. BUT: 1. Moldy shower curtain (both sides) is not acceptable. Front desks' solution at 10:30 p.m. was to offer to change rooms, though they had already told us they were full for the night. 2. No juice of any kind at free breakfast. "We couldn't find the key" to unlock the juice machine. 3. We had arranged for late 1:00 p.m. check-out but at 9:35 a.m. housekeeping knocked on our door, disturbing a resting family member, saying they wanted to change the bed! The card in the room said our satisfaction was 100% guaranteed. I told the front desk--and put in writing--our 3 problems and staff apologized and said the manager would be in the following day and would phone us at home. It's 5 days later, and no call yet.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HCFBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wa USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Two negatives, maybe three: The chair in the room had two bad rips, told front desk person, she said they were pretty much all that way (Hun?) but she would try a switch. No dice. My other whine: those scrambled eggs, what were they really? Oh, and cool the pool down a bit!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
16.0 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
7 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
Address: 210 N 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hunt Lodge in McCall, Idaho. A stunning Mountain Lodge located on Scenic Highway 55 in the heart of Idaho's west central mountains. Enjoy the rich ambiance, our attentive staff, indoor heated pool and spa, conference center, and high speed wireless internet in our luxurious guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Hotel Mccall
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - The Hunt Lodge
Holiday Inn Express Mccall
Holiday Inn Mccall
Mccall Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge McCall, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing