We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and friendly”
Review of FoggLifter Cafe

FoggLifter Cafe
Ranked #13 of 63 Restaurants in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Basic and friendly”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I had breakfast here on a Sunday morning after a weekend spent in McCall and before driving home to Boise. It's has a small comfortable coffee shop feel with simple and quick breakfast options. The service was friendly, the restaurant and restrooms were clean, and the breakfast was acceptable. Nothing extraordinary.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    21
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Busy place with okay food”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We liked the atmosphere and the menu is creative. You order at the counter. Our server was nice, but they ran out of an ingredient for my husband's breakfast and brought mine before they told him. I've had better coffee.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

In my limited time in McCall it was difficult finding great coffee. This place has the best and the cheapest coffee in town. I highly recommend the French Roast. The food is also pretty good and reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch menu”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We brought two other couples here who were visiting us in Idaho from Georgia. We all had delicious sandwiches. Enjoyed eating outside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GenieBIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“few competitors = not bad”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Aside from Pancake House, almost impossible to get breakfast in McCall. So this place with its average egg muffins and burritos gets the nod.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank johndonaldfaflunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to FoggLifter Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing