We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place to visit-excellent food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FoggLifter Cafe

FoggLifter Cafe
Ranked #15 of 62 Restaurants in McCall
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
eureka, il
Level Contributor
242 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fun place to visit-excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This place is so much fun-we sat outside and could see Cascade lake from our table!
Food was excellent and service was great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nurse4death
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
615 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Always busy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have had a late breakfast of the two types of Eggs Benedict - one traditional and one vegetarian - and the children's breakfasts (which have a waffle, scrambled eggs, and a piece of bacon). All were quite tasty. Customers sit outside at round metal tables, but many are shaded so the sun and heat aren't really a problem. This is sort of the Panera of McCall.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank teachers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hip Ambiance but Tiny Portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have vacationed in McCall several times but hadn't yet stopped at this restaurant for lunch. I'm a vegetarian with food allergies, so constantly look for gluten free options. I was thrilled to hear that they now offer sandwiches with gluten free bread. The size of the sandwich was minute, due to the small size of the bread. I think I consumed the entire sandwich in 6 bites. It was good, but nothing to rave about.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pancakeprincess1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So Cal
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great attitude from staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Seems this is where the people of the town gather in the AM for Coffee and Breakfast. The young ladies that work there were so cheerful and lively.
The coffee was strong just the way I like it. My breakfast was a denver omelette with very fresh ingredients. My buddy had a hollandaise sort of sandwich and stated the bacon was great.

The seating is more community style with not many tables but it worked just fine

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gr1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dalles, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome and uniquely "McCall"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Fogg Lifter is our favorite place to have lunch or breakfast in McCall. We have been stopping there for years. It is a relaxed coffee shop atmosphere with awesome deli sandwiches and a delicious breakfast menu. There is the option of seating outside which is great. The quality of food has always been excellent and we have never been disappointed. They offer some great muffins, scones and pastries from a couple local bakeries too. The Fogg Lifter has great historical photos associated with local aviation history so it is uniquely "McCall". We love this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to FoggLifter Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing