We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little coffee shop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moxie Java

Moxie Java
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in McCall
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Boise
Level Contributor
242 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice little coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Staff is friendly;atmosphere is warm. Usual selection of various coffees; pastries were good. Both McCall and Idaho paper are there. Very friendly atmosphere. We stopped there several days after we had been walking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique Moxie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This Moxie Java has been decorated more personable than others I have been to. The coffee is, as usual, delicious. The staff is friendly and willing to help when you just cannot decide what you want.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hrenk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sit down and relax or grab and go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Very cozy atmosphere and the owners are warm and friendly. Good cuppa coffee and local baked goods. I stop here most mornings for a Mexican Mocha on my way to work.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great folks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Specialty drinks are great and the people are wonderful! It has a nice spacious area for children to play at the 'playtable'. There are booths for computer folks and the staff makes customers very comfortable. My granddaughters love to go there for hot chocolate!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank smithlois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moxie Java also viewed

 

Been to Moxie Java? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing