We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxed atmosphere”

Mile High Marina Grill
Ranked #23 of 63 Restaurants in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Eagle, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great fish tacos for being this far from the border. We're from San Diego. Right on the marina boat dock,best sunset tasty margaritas.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Home, Idaho, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Baja Tacos!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice outdoor patio and must say they served the best Baja tacos we've ever had. The service was good and it's a very casual place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Will take my business elsewhere”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Took my family here for lunch. First time ever. Treated poorly by the staff. Extremely unprofessional. Will not be back. Very pathetic.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“fish tacos and huckleberry shakes”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great lunch spot with a nice view. The fish tacos and huckleberry shakes are delicious! The deck can get crowded on summer weekends, but the view is nice. It's a good stopover while biking to Ponderosa State Park.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 206dvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos! Yes!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This review is for the Fish Tacos, since that's all I eat in my visits to the grill. They are the BEST I've ever eaten, and I've eaten a lot of them. They are fried just right and the sauce and fillings are great too. Good chips and salsa accompaniment. Plus, the atmosphere of sitting on their deck and watching the marina traffic can't be beat. A must-go-to place every time we're in McCall. Too bad they are only open in the summer. (Friends vouch for the burgers too.)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LEHBrentwoodCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mile High Marina Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mile High Marina Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing