We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel. Would be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We arrived after a long day on our motorcycles and were greeted by friendly staff. Our room was quite large with a Jacuzzi in the room. Very comfortable bed & nice bath facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labbymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

The room was very clean and nice, but a bit overpriced for the area. We felt pressure to find a place as we came into town without a reservation and the two places we picked out were full. We chose the Best Western on a recommendation from one of those hotels. We should have slowed down and made a few phone calls (now that we had bars on our cell phone). If you sleep in, you may not want to stay here as the airport is across the street and they start taking off at 6:30-7:00am. It didn't really bother us, however. Breakfast is included, but you'll want to head down the street to the Pancake House, which will knock your socks off.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spicewoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Thank you for your review. August is the busiest month of the year in McCall and our rates are very competitive with other hotel properties. We do offer a variety of rates at different times of the year depending on the season. The regional airport is located right here in town and most businesses can here the plane traffic. Luckily, we have a small airport, with minimal traffic, and there are not a lot of loud jets coming and going throughout the day. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised by the nice staff, nice room and facilities. The onlt drawback was location...I would have liked to be more in town to walk places but it was fine. Clean rooms, decent breakfast. My major complaint was too many disposable options.....rooms onlt had disposable water and coffe cups and the breakfast onlt had paper plates, styrofoam plates and weak plastic silverware... is it really hard to wash a few dishes???? I loved that they had laundry machines on site. I would stay here again if I wver find myself in mccall in the future

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabbyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Driving up, I was a little disappointed that it wasn't surrounded by scenery of woods and mountains, but once inside the lobby, my mind changed! It was absolutely beautiful and full on NW style.
We were greeted warmly when we first entered and everything went smoothly and was accounted for. Our room was on the 3rd floor and impeccably clean. The beds were incredibly comfortable and all amenities in the room were in working order. Even the soaps, lotion and shampoo were wonderful smelling products that weren't the basic hotel chain products.
Our daughters LOVED the pool, it too was an extremely clean environment and I had to slip into the sauna to get some nice hot air.
We were very impressed with our stay. The staff was courteous, the buffet breakfast had a nice variety, coffee and tea was available at all hours and fresh made cookies at the lobby desk disappeared quickly.
We will definitely stay again when we make it up that way again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We spent two nights here in August and found it superb in every way. The desk host brought warm chocolate chip cookies to our room since we missed the first batch! She went out of her way to suggest places to eat and give us tips about the area. The hotel is concrete, so is VERY soundproof and it was immaculate! The breakfast is phenomenal and includes scrambled eggs and sausage along with lots of other options. This was probably the nicest Best Western I've ever stayed in and I will return to this property the next time I'm in McCall.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelforfunSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

I have traveled to McCall many times on business as well as pleasure. My wife and I have stayed at other motels in the area but this was the 1st time we stayed at the Best Western. It's a newer place and presents itself well from the outside. However, if you're OK with a lack of service you'll be fine....The pool is great, the rooms are OK but the employees are clueless. When I called from the room no one answered at therdesk. When their internet signal wouldn't work the desk person had no idea how to resolve it. We arrived at the breakfast about the time it was ending and was told to "hurry" because they were wrapping up.
All in all the room was ok and so was the hotel but with the lack in service and their "Off" attitude we will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolguyBoiseIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you may have encountered at our hotel. At the time of your visit, we were in the process of taking ownership and many positive changes been implemented to assure 100% guest satisfaction. We appreciate your business and invite you to come back and stay with us to experience the new Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

This is one of the best, Best Western hotels we have stayed in. It is on the edge of town but within easy reach of many restaurants. The room was large, the bed comfortable and everything was as clean as new. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was very good to set us on our way for the day.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheltenhamSKI_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
15.4 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
103 reviews
11.5 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
352 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#5 of 8 in McCall
60 reviews
159.7 mi away
Brundage Bungalows
Brundage Bungalows
#3 of 11 in McCall
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites

Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: £108 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing