We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rustic Inn(McCall)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 McCall(McCall)(Great Value!)
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brundage Inn(McCall)(Great Value!)
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Lodge(McCall)
US$183
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Valley Motel(Donnelly)(Great Value!)
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn(Cascade)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lake Inn(Cascade)(Great Value!)
US$64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
369
137
31
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
369
137
31
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomeletdry saunawestern hotelsbest westernswafflesroom was cleandowntown areagreat hotelhotel is locatedexercise roomgrocery storea great staydefinitely stay here againcookiesfree breakfastin townthe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We arrived after a long day on our motorcycles and were greeted by friendly staff. Our room was quite large with a Jacuzzi in the room. Very comfortable bed & nice bath facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labbymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The room was very clean and nice, but a bit overpriced for the area. We felt pressure to find a place as we came into town without a reservation and the two places we picked out were full. We chose the Best Western on a recommendation from one of those hotels. We should have slowed down and made a few phone calls (now that we had bars on our cell phone). If you sleep in, you may not want to stay here as the airport is across the street and they start taking off at 6:30-7:00am. It didn't really bother us, however. Breakfast is included, but you'll want to head down the street to the Pancake House, which will knock your socks off.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spicewoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Thank you for your review. August is the busiest month of the year in McCall and our rates are very competitive with other hotel properties. We do offer a variety of rates at different times of the year depending on the season. The regional airport is located right here in town and most businesses can here the plane traffic. Luckily, we have a small airport, with minimal traffic, and there are not a lot of loud jets coming and going throughout the day. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised by the nice staff, nice room and facilities. The onlt drawback was location...I would have liked to be more in town to walk places but it was fine. Clean rooms, decent breakfast. My major complaint was too many disposable options.....rooms onlt had disposable water and coffe cups and the breakfast onlt had paper plates, styrofoam plates and weak plastic silverware... is it really hard to wash a few dishes???? I loved that they had laundry machines on site. I would stay here again if I wver find myself in mccall in the future

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabbyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Driving up, I was a little disappointed that it wasn't surrounded by scenery of woods and mountains, but once inside the lobby, my mind changed! It was absolutely beautiful and full on NW style.
We were greeted warmly when we first entered and everything went smoothly and was accounted for. Our room was on the 3rd floor and impeccably clean. The beds were incredibly comfortable and all amenities in the room were in working order. Even the soaps, lotion and shampoo were wonderful smelling products that weren't the basic hotel chain products.
Our daughters LOVED the pool, it too was an extremely clean environment and I had to slip into the sauna to get some nice hot air.
We were very impressed with our stay. The staff was courteous, the buffet breakfast had a nice variety, coffee and tea was available at all hours and fresh made cookies at the lobby desk disappeared quickly.
We will definitely stay again when we make it up that way again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We spent two nights here in August and found it superb in every way. The desk host brought warm chocolate chip cookies to our room since we missed the first batch! She went out of her way to suggest places to eat and give us tips about the area. The hotel is concrete, so is VERY soundproof and it was immaculate! The breakfast is phenomenal and includes scrambled eggs and sausage along with lots of other options. This was probably the nicest Best Western I've ever stayed in and I will return to this property the next time I'm in McCall.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelforfunSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews