We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay with great room and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The room was for 2 nights at a good price. It was clean and spacious with a comfortable king bed. The Wifi was good in the room. There was a nice pool and excercise room, though we didn't use either. The fron desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area.The breakkfast was really nice with about anything one would want. It was kept supplied by a nice lady who also kept the tables clean. Basically, we got a great room and service for the money. We will stay there again someday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank DonIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We are so thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay! Your feedback is very important to us. Please come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here 2 nights in October while in the area for outdoor recreation. Hotel staff were very nice, friendly, professional. I had not made a reservation because I knew from the website that they had rooms available. The rate I was given was consistent with the rate advertised on the website, and given AAA rate and quality of hotel, I feel it is a good value for McCall area. I had a standard king room on the third floor. Room was nice size, clean, comfortable, quiet, and had a view of the mountains, which I enjoyed. Fridge and microwave nice to have. Coffee maker was the single serving type, which I think tends to make weak coffee. Internet signal was strong, though sometimes it took a few tries to get connected -- no big deal. Breakfast area was nice, though the selection was somewhat less than comparable places. They had cereal, waffles, a few hot items (eggs, sausage), yogurt. Ok with me since I eat a light breakfast anyway. Small fitness room with treadmill, elliptical, recumbent bike. Hotel is pet-friendly and I noticed several people with dogs, but didn't have a problem with noise. Hotel is new and not sure how long the place will stay nice and clean with lots of dog traffic. Overall, I enjoyed my stay, would recommend it to others, and am likely to stay again when I return to McCall.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank roam-ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We enjoyed reading your review. Thank you so much for your feedback. We will be so happy to welcome you again next time you visit McCall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My experience with BW hotels is that they are reliably clean and pleasant, but a little overpriced for what they actually offer, with more effort going into lobbies and common areas than the guest rooms. This held true at Best Western McCall Lodge. It was a standard two-queen room, nothing special about it at all. Clean, unoffensive, but nothing special. For the room, the price was okay, not outrageous, not a special bargain. Lobby is ncie, breakfast was pretty good. Standard fare for BW Hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We take every review seriously and we will use your comments as a training tool to provide better product and service. We hope you will consider staying with us again next time your visit McCall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel used to be another facility that was purchased by the Best Western chain. Driving up to the hotel it look fabulous, like any upscale Lodge type hotel. The Lobby is still a little nice but that is where the "good" stops. The desk crews were not very helpful, only enthralled with their "Jacuzzi Rooms". We were put into one of those and it was awful. The walk to the room was dark, dreary and smelly. The elevator creaked. The carpeting throughout was dark and tattered to the point of raveling and collecting dust along the edges. In the room the carpet was a torn, worn mess. The decor dark and severely outdated. The mattresses old and saggy, no nice pillowtop here! The Jacuzzi was simply out in the middle of the room with no enclosure of any kind. This hotel need SERIOUS updating to live up to its exterior appearance and the generally good reputation of the Best Western chain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryEllenM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We do appreciate all feedback and we will be using it to better ourselves in the service and product we provide. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again next time your visit beautiful McCall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great Rooms, Good Breakfast, Excellent Friendly Staff with a sense of humor. Very Nice facility, We will stay at this hotel again when we are in the area and will recommend it to all our friends. This Hotel in my opinion ranks as one of the best that we had while on our trip, it was a easy place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

We are so happy you had a great stay at our hotel! We want to thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites. Please come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The whole room looked nice and neat. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was spic and span - I'm a mom who knows how hard it is to keep bathrooms looking clean! The pool was heated to a comfortable temperature, we were able to swim on a chilly day in October.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

We appreciate you comments and happy that our efforts have been noticed. Thank you! Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We are in McCall for a Destination Wedding...Most all the guests are staying at The Shore Lodge which is over 3 times the price of this Hotel and honestly to us not worth it...We are staying here 3 nights as part of a 2 week vacation.
This Hotel looks brand new..and the room is more of a suite with all the extras...Mini Kitchen including stove top and dishes...
No negatives with this report...Unless you have to stay on the Lake, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandymccluskey1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you so much!!!! We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and all that it has to offer. It really is the kind of place that you can look forward to being cozy and comfortable. Please visit us again the next time you are planning a trip our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
15.4 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
103 reviews
11.5 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
347 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
59 reviews
159.7 mi away
Brundage Bungalows
Brundage Bungalows
#3 of 11 in McCall
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites

Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: £107 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing