We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The room was clean, the bed and pillows comfortable, the hot tub Wonderful, pool perfect temperature, sauna a nice bonus. Best of all, though, was the staff, especially Jessica and Pat who were more than helpful, cheery, and extended themselves above and beyond what was necessary. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank sandy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

On behalf of the staff I would like to say my warmest thank you for recognizing ther comitment to great customer service. We enjoyed your review and areso happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

The rooms was clean, beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly enough and it had a nice atmosphere. There is a nice indoor pool and Jacuzzi that we enjoyed. The breakfast was pretty good, as much as can be expected for a continental breakfast. One of the cheaper hotels in McCall but didn't feel or look cheap so definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trenton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your review about our hotel. The staff and myself are happy to hear you had an excellent stay. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites. If you need assitance with future reservations, please call us at 208-634-2230. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Loved the pool and the room. Would definitely stay here again. It is really close to everything and the staff were very helpful and accomodating. Its not the cheapest hotel in town but worth the money especially if you want to get away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for yur wonderful feedback, we are thrilled to hear you had a good stay and a great experience. Please come back and visit us again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Loved the warm atmosphere and family like staff. Especially the warm cookies,hot coffee and cozy fireplace. The staff were all so helpful and friendly/ Really liked the clean room and the new carpet made the room so fresh looking. Such a clean and nice pool/spa are too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank amygF2868LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for your excellent feedback. We are committed to provide excellent customer service and athmosphere during yur stay. Please come back and visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

These were very nice accommodations for visiting the McCall area. Our room was very quiet, spacious and comfortable. We had a king bed. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast. The choices were many...Waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes plus the usual continental choices (cereal, Yogurt, fruit, Danish etc). The lobby is lovely and very inviting on these cold winter days. The staff was very friendly and efficient. My only complaint was the pricing being 50% higher for Friday night than Thursday. I could see if you were just staying one night or Friday and Saturday night and the price being higher. Staying 2 nights, Thursday and Friday price should be the same.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back and on third floor. Very quiet with a nice mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKY794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

It is so amazing to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear you chose BEST WESTEN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites for your get away. If myself or the staff can be of ay further assistance to answer questions or help you with future reservation, please do not hesitate to call us at 208-634-2230. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The Staff helped us get checked in early so we could attend a wedding on time. The free breakfast wasn't just continental so it helped get us on our way at checkout. I plan on returning for the fireworks display over Lake Payette July 4th weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We are commitd to povide excellent service. We are so thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience. Thank you so much for your feedback. Please visit us again soon. If you need help with your future reservation do not hesitate to call us at the hotel directy, 208-634-2230. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Very nice. Room was very comfortable with a nice view of the area and mountains. Enjoyed the fireplace and spa. The king bed was really nice. Our grandkids and family really enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come back as see us soon. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
15.4 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
103 reviews
11.5 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
348 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
60 reviews
159.7 mi away
Brundage Bungalows
Brundage Bungalows
#3 of 11 in McCall
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites

Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: £108 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing