We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at Best Western in McCall!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay at Best Western in McCall!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

McCall is a beautiful resort town, with Payette Lake, a lovely view of the mountains and a day trip away from the scenic Hells Canyon byway. I stayed at the Best Western 2 nights and would highly recommend this location. A 10+ with beautiful rooms, super comfortable beds, caring staff, and full hot breakfast! As a Platinum Best Western Rewards member, I was upgraded to a spacious King suite. Wonderful! All in all an excellent value for the price. Be sure to include this town and the Best Western in your Idaho travel plans, whether for vacation or business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Joan K,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our beautiful city of McCall and our hotel. We are more than happy your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. Thank you for being a Platinum Best Western Rewards member and for choosing McCall and BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suite as part of your Idaho tour.
Thank you!
Warm regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    116
    26
    10
    12
See reviews for
177
149
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Caldwell, Idaho
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

stayed one night. staff was very friendly offering some ideas to do while in town and were to eat, lobby was inviting the fireplace was on and warm (it was snowing outside), rooms were clean, the breakfast was good, will stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Steveid,
We are happy you chose to stay with us in a cold April day. Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide superior product and service and I am delighted to hear you had a great stay at our hotel. Do not hesitate to contact us directly should you have any questions or need help with your future reservations. Our phone number is 208-634-2230.
Warm regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Nice clean facility with main floor accessible room. Good breakfast and nice areas outside the room for overflow parking when you need to do a little solo work. Bring your own utensils if you really need to cook but what was there was adequate for our needs. We took advantage of the workout facility which was quiet and had good working equipment. This is easy to find as you follow the main road through town. Grocery store, Rite aid and Post office within walking distance. Very quiet even across from the small local airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BrokenPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
It is so wonderful to hear that you had a great stay and enjoy the hotel's amenities and its location. We are so happy you chose to stay at our hotel during your stay in McCall. please come see us again soon. We would like to help you with your future reservation or if you have any questions, our phone number is 208-634-2230.

Thank you,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moscow, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

The motel was clean and friendly, we got to town late and the clerk told us about a store we could go to and get food and bring it back to our room and cook it in the room microwave. The room smelled great, the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and well ventilated. The only thing we did not like was we woke up to snow outside but that was not the fault of the motels. Because of my father in poor health we will be traveling to Boise every 3 months for as long as he is alive and would love very much to be spend our nights with you guys so leave the light on for us. I know that is not your slogan but I felt it sounded good. sorry. thank you for all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Connie C,

Thank you for your warm and positive feedback. We are so happy to provide you with good service and accommodations during this time of a family member having health problems. We are here to help and will be happy to work with you on your future reservations. Please call us directly at 208-634-2230.

Warm regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very comfortable and affordable hotel in McCall. Loved the pool and jacuzzi, especially after a day of skiing. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and accommodate our needs. They were so friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Porter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear PorterL,

Thank you for your great and positive feedback. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites for your stay while skiing in McCall. We are so hope your experience was wonderful. Come see us again soon!

Kind regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great pool and hot tub. Clean rooms with large flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Breakfast had plenty to offer and staff was friendly. Would recommend and come back in future. Great pool and hot tub. Clean rooms with large flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Breakfast had plenty to offer and staff was friendly. Would recommend and come back in future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Steven W,
On behalf of that staff I would like to thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure to welcome you and being your host. We are so thrilled to hear you loved our property and had a great stay! Please come see us again soon!
Regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

The Staff at this Hotel where some of the best I have come across in a long while. The rooms and public areas where warm and and inviting. The kids had a great time in the pool. I will defiantly stay here again in the future

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Cathy C, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed our hotel. Please come see us again soon. If you have any questions or need help making your new reservations do not hesitate to call us directly at 208-634-2230. Best regards, Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
15.7 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 8 in McCall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing