We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Driggs, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

When I got to the front desk (after a VERY LONG drive), we realized we had booked the wrong dates. The lady there was so kind and helpful! No fuss and she gave us the rate we had booked even when it was lower than it would've been that day. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mile139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mile139,

Here at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites we are committed in providing superior customer service! We are so thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay and the service you received was excellent! Please come and visit us again soon. If myself or the staff can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at 208-634-2230.

Kind regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    126
    29
    10
    12
See reviews for
189
166
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We enjoyed staying here, the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub in the evening. It's close to town so you could walk if you so choose to. The morning we had breakfast there it wasn't the greatest- but all in all a great value, we would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katitudem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Katitudem,

Thank you so much for your feedback. On behalf of the staff I would like to thank you for your wonderful review about our property. We are so happy to hear your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites was great! Please call us at 208-634-2230 if we can help you making new reservations or need assistance.

Warmest regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

McCall is a beautiful resort town, with Payette Lake, a lovely view of the mountains and a day trip away from the scenic Hells Canyon byway. I stayed at the Best Western 2 nights and would highly recommend this location. A 10+ with beautiful rooms, super comfortable beds, caring staff, and full hot breakfast! As a Platinum Best Western Rewards member, I was upgraded to a spacious King suite. Wonderful! All in all an excellent value for the price. Be sure to include this town and the Best Western in your Idaho travel plans, whether for vacation or business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Joan K,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our beautiful city of McCall and our hotel. We are more than happy your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. Thank you for being a Platinum Best Western Rewards member and for choosing McCall and BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suite as part of your Idaho tour.
Thank you!
Warm regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

stayed one night. staff was very friendly offering some ideas to do while in town and were to eat, lobby was inviting the fireplace was on and warm (it was snowing outside), rooms were clean, the breakfast was good, will stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Steveid,
We are happy you chose to stay with us in a cold April day. Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide superior product and service and I am delighted to hear you had a great stay at our hotel. Do not hesitate to contact us directly should you have any questions or need help with your future reservations. Our phone number is 208-634-2230.
Warm regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Nice clean facility with main floor accessible room. Good breakfast and nice areas outside the room for overflow parking when you need to do a little solo work. Bring your own utensils if you really need to cook but what was there was adequate for our needs. We took advantage of the workout facility which was quiet and had good working equipment. This is easy to find as you follow the main road through town. Grocery store, Rite aid and Post office within walking distance. Very quiet even across from the small local airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BrokenPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
It is so wonderful to hear that you had a great stay and enjoy the hotel's amenities and its location. We are so happy you chose to stay at our hotel during your stay in McCall. please come see us again soon. We would like to help you with your future reservation or if you have any questions, our phone number is 208-634-2230.

Thank you,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moscow, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The motel was clean and friendly, we got to town late and the clerk told us about a store we could go to and get food and bring it back to our room and cook it in the room microwave. The room smelled great, the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and well ventilated. The only thing we did not like was we woke up to snow outside but that was not the fault of the motels. Because of my father in poor health we will be traveling to Boise every 3 months for as long as he is alive and would love very much to be spend our nights with you guys so leave the light on for us. I know that is not your slogan but I felt it sounded good. sorry. thank you for all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Connie C,

Thank you for your warm and positive feedback. We are so happy to provide you with good service and accommodations during this time of a family member having health problems. We are here to help and will be happy to work with you on your future reservations. Please call us directly at 208-634-2230.

Warm regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very comfortable and affordable hotel in McCall. Loved the pool and jacuzzi, especially after a day of skiing. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and accommodate our needs. They were so friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Porter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear PorterL,

Thank you for your great and positive feedback. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites for your stay while skiing in McCall. We are so hope your experience was wonderful. Come see us again soon!

Kind regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
15.7 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
332 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing