We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Everyone we interacted with at this motel was great. Jennifer and the others at the front desk were outstanding. Rooms are nice and clean, breakfast was good. We were on a motorcycle trip and they had rags and hose to clean up the bikes. Several restaurants and stores within walking distance.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Geoshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Geoshare,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review about our property. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay. Please do not hesitate to call us if we can be of any further assistance or make new reservations for you. Our phone number 208-634-2230.
Warm regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    117
    26
    10
    12
See reviews for
177
150
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I called the same day for a reservation for a pet room. Staff was helpful when we checked in, we requested a 1st floor room, but the reservation had us in a second floor room. The lady (can't remember her name) was extremely helpful in finding us a room on the main level. It was a great corner room near an exit. This was very convenient when taking the dog out. The room was very comfortable with a king bed and a nice chair. The room was very clean and had a nice clean smell without being over powering. The breakfast was very good and the staff was always checking to make sure everything was available and clean. The property is a bit out of town but only by a few minutes. Our room was very quiet. e will use this property again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mary P,

We are delighted to hear your stay at our hotel was great and the service you received was excellent! Making our guests feel at home and have a comfortable stay is our number one priority! Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Please come see us again soon!

Kind regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The evening manager (Sharon) was so friendly and welcoming. The breakfast staff was attentive and kept everything very clean and stocked. I left my earrings and Jessica (day manager) promptly called to tell me before I even realized. The pool was clean (and warm) and the room was just what we needed after a long drive. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks staff. Your hard work is appreciated!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Charly M,

It is our number one priority our guests receive the best service and product while they stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites. We are so happy to hear your stay was wonderful. One behalf of the staff I would like to thank you for your wonderful and positive feedback. Please come see us again soon.

Warm regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driggs, Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

When I got to the front desk (after a VERY LONG drive), we realized we had booked the wrong dates. The lady there was so kind and helpful! No fuss and she gave us the rate we had booked even when it was lower than it would've been that day. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mile139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mile139,

Here at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites we are committed in providing superior customer service! We are so thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay and the service you received was excellent! Please come and visit us again soon. If myself or the staff can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at 208-634-2230.

Kind regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We enjoyed staying here, the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub in the evening. It's close to town so you could walk if you so choose to. The morning we had breakfast there it wasn't the greatest- but all in all a great value, we would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katitudem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Katitudem,

Thank you so much for your feedback. On behalf of the staff I would like to thank you for your wonderful review about our property. We are so happy to hear your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites was great! Please call us at 208-634-2230 if we can help you making new reservations or need assistance.

Warmest regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

McCall is a beautiful resort town, with Payette Lake, a lovely view of the mountains and a day trip away from the scenic Hells Canyon byway. I stayed at the Best Western 2 nights and would highly recommend this location. A 10+ with beautiful rooms, super comfortable beds, caring staff, and full hot breakfast! As a Platinum Best Western Rewards member, I was upgraded to a spacious King suite. Wonderful! All in all an excellent value for the price. Be sure to include this town and the Best Western in your Idaho travel plans, whether for vacation or business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Joan K,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our beautiful city of McCall and our hotel. We are more than happy your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. Thank you for being a Platinum Best Western Rewards member and for choosing McCall and BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suite as part of your Idaho tour.
Thank you!
Warm regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, Idaho
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

stayed one night. staff was very friendly offering some ideas to do while in town and were to eat, lobby was inviting the fireplace was on and warm (it was snowing outside), rooms were clean, the breakfast was good, will stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Steveid,
We are happy you chose to stay with us in a cold April day. Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide superior product and service and I am delighted to hear you had a great stay at our hotel. Do not hesitate to contact us directly should you have any questions or need help with your future reservations. Our phone number is 208-634-2230.
Warm regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
15.7 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 8 in McCall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing