We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant Best Western surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Ponca, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A pleasant Best Western surprise”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was an above-average Best Western, featuring rustic, regionally-inspired decor, updated rooms and a staff eager to help you discover the best of McCall. I appreciated the availability of a guest laundry as this was the first part of a somewhat lengthy trip. If you are flying to McCall, the airport is an easy walk cross the road if you aren't toting much luggage. And, it's just a 1-mile+ walk to the heart of downtown should you wish to get some exercise while in pursuit of a latte. :) We would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 2 November 2014
Dear Rhonda M,

Thank you for staying with us and writing your nice review. I remember you and your husband flew into McCall with your friends from AR. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience our beautiful mountain town of McCall this summer. We hope you can stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Jessica

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
Ph:208-634-2230
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    123
    28
    10
    12
See reviews for
187
162
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This Best Western has a free breakfast complete with eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. Its a good way to start the day. It is about 1.5 miles from center of town but taking a bike is the best way to get around McCall. Great staff, very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Sandi P,

We are so thrilled to know your stay was wonderful and you enjoyed the town of McCall and your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites. We hope the rest of your summer will be fabulous.

Warm regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a dog and were put in a dog friendly room, #126. Unfortunately, the cleaners had used too much cleaning chemicals after the last guest and had not aired out the room sufficiently. We had dropped off our luggage and gone out for dinner. We spent less than five minutes in the room. When we returned about 9 PM, we realized that the room's smell was overwhelming. We called the front desk and asked for another pet friendly room., After fifteen minutes, the front desk person called back and said no pet friendly rooms were available. She said we could switch to another room only if we put our dog in the car overnight. Since the temperature was still above 70 degrees and the previous day had been in the 90s, we did not consider that to be an option. The alternative was to look for another inn with a pet-friendly room. At 9:30 that did not seem realistic. So, we turned on the fan, opened both windows and suffered with the smell. Because of the window locks, we could only open them about four inches. The next morning when we paid the bill for $152.06, the person at the front desk did not say anything about our experience. When we mentioned it, she said that she had heard all about our experience and that she was sorry it had occurred. If we had not told her, she would have said nothing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PPaul2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear PPaul 2,

Thank you fore your feedback. We use any and all feedback to improve our service and product we offer to our valued guest. I am sorry to hear that the smell of the cleaning chemicals was too strong. I apologize we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been relayed to our housekeeping department. I do hope you will consider staying here again. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance. My phone number is 208-634-2230.

Kind regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and enjoy staying there when we go to McCall. It offers good lodging at a relatively reasonable price. The service is also good. The complimentary breakfast offers a good variety of items.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Perry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Perry W,

Thank you for choosing us gain for your stay in beautiful McCall. We enjoyed reading your feedback and are very happy you had a great stay. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Warm regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed at the McCall BW two times within a week on our way to and from car show. Very clean, very helpful staff. Overall, a very nice property. If you find yourself in the McCall area you cannot go wrong with this hotel. Within walking distance of restaurants and short drive into town proper.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Gary W.,

Thank you! Here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites we thrive to provide excellent service and product to our guests. We are so happy you had a wonderful experience! Please come and see us again soon. Call us directly 208-634-2230 and we will help you make your next reservations.

Kind regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This property is so well kept and close to everything. We enjoyed every part of our stay and slept great. The staff was knowledgeable about the local activities, and must do's. The pool area was clean and the breakfast was a hit. Go enjoy a great stay at McCall Best Western Plus!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Suzanne B,

What a wonderful and positive feedback! On behalf of our entire staff I would like to thank you! Please come and see us again soon. Our phone number for your next reservation is 208-634-2230. Have a wonderful summer!

Warm regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for our 45th wedding anniversary weekend and they were wonderful. The people who work there are friendly and helpful and even made some phone calls for me and suggestions of places to eat and things to see and do. The rooms are very nice and clean and attractively decorated. We really enjoyed our two nights there and will certainly be going back again. McCall is a beautiful area to visit and because of suggestions made we were able to see some things we didn't know about.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcilee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear marcilee2014,

McCall is indeed a beautiful little town and we are so thrilled we were part of your 45th Wedding Anniversary celebration. Thank you for choosing us. It is so important for us to know that your experience in McCall and our hotel was so wonderful. Come back and see us again soon!

Kind regards,
Iva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
15.7 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 8 in McCall
776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
326 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing