We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Weekend in McCall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Rooms were clean and beautifully put together and very quiet -- we were on the front end of the hotel and there was really very little noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful, as we did not know the town well -- they pointed us toward good restaurants and rentals for paddle boards, bikes, etc. Housekeeping was prompt and efficient. The breakfast was adequate. The lodge feel is very nice and comfortable to hang out in. There was a large indoor pool, but we did not use it -- it looked clean and fairly quiet. The location is a little on the outskirts of town, but really the town is so small that everything is pretty easy to get to.

Room Tip: Room 202 was a suite set apart from the other rooms at the top of the stairs toward the front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IrishWhiskey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Dear Irishwiskey69,

We are glad that you came up to McCall this summer for some fun and relaxation! We strive to offer the best possible service for our guests and want you to make special memories when you stay with us. If you are a snow lover you will need to come back to McCall this winter and explore all the activities McCall has to offer, from Alpine or Nordic skiing to all the back country of over 500 miles of groomed snowmobile trails.
Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jessica

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Overall, facilities was good. Hot tub was broke 2 of the 3 days we were there. Which, was very disappointing. Kind of wished, they would've offered a discount on our stay there for this. Rooms were fine, but the drains for the sink and tub, were slow at times. It would work fine, then it wouldn't. Should've probably called to have them fix it, but we just dealt with it. HVAC system in room wasn't very good. No way to keep the fan running constantly, even though there was a setting for Low, High, and Auto. You would figure, that the Low and High settings would allow the fan to run constantly, but not the case. That's what you get when you try to be energy efficient. Other than that, breakfast was okay nothing to write home about. And, the overall stay was good, but just not for the price we paid. Thought, it was on the high side when you take into consideration of what you get. That's what you get when you stay in McCall. You pay tourist prices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 691martine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Dear 691marine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We are terribly sorry for any issues that you experienced while you were here. We have someone at the front desk 24 hours a day, to help with anything you need. If you would of let us know you were having issues, we could of tried to resolve them for you. Just so you know our air conditioning units do have a fan button that will run constantly. We are here to serve you and want you to have the best possible experience staying with us. Next time you are in McCall we hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Do note that this motel is on the outskirts of town, so it would be too far to comfortably walk to some of the down town locations. We were greeted cheerfully, which was nice as so often the check in clerk seems to be put out to help their guests. The rooms were average, but were clean. The breakfast area was clean (i.e. no sticky tables). The employee working the area always kept the food stocked. The pool and hot tub were nice. The room was comfortable. The only complaint was the wifi was sllooowww

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulaW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Dear PaulaW1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you stayed with us this summer on your trip to beautiful McCall, ID. We are located right across from the McCall airport and we are within walking distance from restaurant's and downtown shops (1 mile away) and Payette Lake.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice experience at our hotel. All of the staff do the best they can ever day to help make your experience an memorable one.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Jessica

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was a very nice lodge-type motel with clean rooms and beautiful décor. The breakfast was typical but good. The pool facilities were nice although highly chlorinated. So strong that our hands smelled of chlorine even the next day! The front desk staff is very helpful and nice. The room was also nice and housekeeping did a great job. The view from the room, however was beyond ugly, looking out on the UPS truck facility and parking area. I was just very surprised to see this in somewhere so pretty as McCall, Idaho. The hotel should plant a row of trees or something outside there. We were in room 324 and the beep-beep-beeping started early each day of our 3 day weekend there. It was VERY annoying. This is not the hotel's fault but geez. We finally get a few days away and each morning we were woke up early with the construction noise and trucks backing up. Other than that, it was a great hotel with super nice employees.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the 300 side of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eastport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Dear Eastport,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review about your stay. I am terribly sorry that you had outside noise issues you heard in the morning from the UPS yard. If we would of known this while you were a guest of our hotel, we could of moved you to a quitter room. All of your kind comments as well as your open and honest feedback are very much appreciated. Thank you for staying with us this summer and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jessica

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was an above-average Best Western, featuring rustic, regionally-inspired decor, updated rooms and a staff eager to help you discover the best of McCall. I appreciated the availability of a guest laundry as this was the first part of a somewhat lengthy trip. If you are flying to McCall, the airport is an easy walk cross the road if you aren't toting much luggage. And, it's just a 1-mile+ walk to the heart of downtown should you wish to get some exercise while in pursuit of a latte. :) We would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Dear Rhonda M,

Thank you for staying with us and writing your nice review. I remember you and your husband flew into McCall with your friends from AR. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience our beautiful mountain town of McCall this summer. We hope you can stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Jessica

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
Ph:208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This Best Western has a free breakfast complete with eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. Its a good way to start the day. It is about 1.5 miles from center of town but taking a bike is the best way to get around McCall. Great staff, very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Sandi P,

We are so thrilled to know your stay was wonderful and you enjoyed the town of McCall and your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites. We hope the rest of your summer will be fabulous.

Warm regards,
Iva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a dog and were put in a dog friendly room, #126. Unfortunately, the cleaners had used too much cleaning chemicals after the last guest and had not aired out the room sufficiently. We had dropped off our luggage and gone out for dinner. We spent less than five minutes in the room. When we returned about 9 PM, we realized that the room's smell was overwhelming. We called the front desk and asked for another pet friendly room., After fifteen minutes, the front desk person called back and said no pet friendly rooms were available. She said we could switch to another room only if we put our dog in the car overnight. Since the temperature was still above 70 degrees and the previous day had been in the 90s, we did not consider that to be an option. The alternative was to look for another inn with a pet-friendly room. At 9:30 that did not seem realistic. So, we turned on the fan, opened both windows and suffered with the smell. Because of the window locks, we could only open them about four inches. The next morning when we paid the bill for $152.06, the person at the front desk did not say anything about our experience. When we mentioned it, she said that she had heard all about our experience and that she was sorry it had occurred. If we had not told her, she would have said nothing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PPaul2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear PPaul 2,

Thank you fore your feedback. We use any and all feedback to improve our service and product we offer to our valued guest. I am sorry to hear that the smell of the cleaning chemicals was too strong. I apologize we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been relayed to our housekeeping department. I do hope you will consider staying here again. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance. My phone number is 208-634-2230.

Kind regards,
Iva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
15.4 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
60 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#7 of 8 in McCall
53 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bear Creek Lodge
Bear Creek Lodge
#7 of 11 in McCall
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites

Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: £105 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing