We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice hotel, great staff”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff at Best Western McCall went well out of their way to make this a great stay for me. They helped out with computer/internet issues, they mailed packages, they offered local advice, all sorts of stuff. It is a great hotel for those traveling by small plane as it's a very short walk to the airport. It's also a short walk to a grocery store and, with a fridge and micro in room, it's easy to self-cater. The internet speed left something to be desired, but they promise a switch to a new provider soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilot-chrispo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Dear Pilot-Chrispo,

Thank you for writing such a nice glowing report about your recent stay with us. We're so glad that you noticed all the special touches in the room, since these features added to your comfort.
This summer when you flew into McCall we are thrilled you found our location right across from the airport perfect for you. We love to hear that our staff was more than helpful during your stay.

We enjoyed you as our guest and it was fun to hear of all your adventures as you flew into the back country. You will be glad to know that we have updated our internet service. We hope that you will stay with us the next time to fly to McCall!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    121
    26
    10
    12
See reviews for
183
158
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is one of the better Best Western I have stayed in is a long time. Appeared to be relative new; if not property was well maintained and landscape was exceptional and entire facility was very clean. Lady at from desk suggested several places to eat and made reservations at our choice. It was not only an exceptional place lake side, but food was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Dear Gary A,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us a 5 star review. I remember you and your wife and I am glad you all enjoyed your fine dining by the lake! There is nothing prettier than watching a beautiful summer sunset on Payette lake, while enjoying the fine dining of McCall!

Thank you for your praises of our facilities and our friendly staff during your visit this summer. We are glad you enjoyed our, spacious lobby, comfortable accommodations and the perfect destination for a fun relaxing vacation, McCall, Idaho.

We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, KS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

By far the most comfortable hotel bed ever. everything was wonderful, except the "high-speed" internet. often could not get online in my room, had to go to the lobby. everything else was more or less perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Dear Brian G,

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your great experience at our hotel. All of the staff do the best they can every day to help make your experience an memorable one. We have upgraded our WI-FI and it works great in all the rooms of the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCall, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The rooms are clean, quiet and they provide a decent breakfast. However, if you stay more than a day or two, the breakfast doesn't change. Recommend eating at the Pancake House which is about a block closer to town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear Kathleen M,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jessica

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Ranch, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Rooms were clean and beautifully put together and very quiet -- we were on the front end of the hotel and there was really very little noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful, as we did not know the town well -- they pointed us toward good restaurants and rentals for paddle boards, bikes, etc. Housekeeping was prompt and efficient. The breakfast was adequate. The lodge feel is very nice and comfortable to hang out in. There was a large indoor pool, but we did not use it -- it looked clean and fairly quiet. The location is a little on the outskirts of town, but really the town is so small that everything is pretty easy to get to.

Room Tip: Room 202 was a suite set apart from the other rooms at the top of the stairs toward the front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishWhiskey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 2 November 2014
Dear Irishwiskey69,

We are glad that you came up to McCall this summer for some fun and relaxation! We strive to offer the best possible service for our guests and want you to make special memories when you stay with us. If you are a snow lover you will need to come back to McCall this winter and explore all the activities McCall has to offer, from Alpine or Nordic skiing to all the back country of over 500 miles of groomed snowmobile trails.
Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jessica

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Overall, facilities was good. Hot tub was broke 2 of the 3 days we were there. Which, was very disappointing. Kind of wished, they would've offered a discount on our stay there for this. Rooms were fine, but the drains for the sink and tub, were slow at times. It would work fine, then it wouldn't. Should've probably called to have them fix it, but we just dealt with it. HVAC system in room wasn't very good. No way to keep the fan running constantly, even though there was a setting for Low, High, and Auto. You would figure, that the Low and High settings would allow the fan to run constantly, but not the case. That's what you get when you try to be energy efficient. Other than that, breakfast was okay nothing to write home about. And, the overall stay was good, but just not for the price we paid. Thought, it was on the high side when you take into consideration of what you get. That's what you get when you stay in McCall. You pay tourist prices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 691martine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 2 November 2014
Dear 691marine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We are terribly sorry for any issues that you experienced while you were here. We have someone at the front desk 24 hours a day, to help with anything you need. If you would of let us know you were having issues, we could of tried to resolve them for you. Just so you know our air conditioning units do have a fan button that will run constantly. We are here to serve you and want you to have the best possible experience staying with us. Next time you are in McCall we hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
142 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Do note that this motel is on the outskirts of town, so it would be too far to comfortably walk to some of the down town locations. We were greeted cheerfully, which was nice as so often the check in clerk seems to be put out to help their guests. The rooms were average, but were clean. The breakfast area was clean (i.e. no sticky tables). The employee working the area always kept the food stocked. The pool and hot tub were nice. The room was comfortable. The only complaint was the wifi was sllooowww

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 2 November 2014
Dear PaulaW1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you stayed with us this summer on your trip to beautiful McCall, ID. We are located right across from the McCall airport and we are within walking distance from restaurant's and downtown shops (1 mile away) and Payette Lake.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice experience at our hotel. All of the staff do the best they can ever day to help make your experience an memorable one.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Jessica

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
15.7 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 8 in McCall
769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
315 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing