We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our family of four checked in for a two nights stay. I booked the king suite. It came with a king sized bed in one room with French doors opening to a pull out sofa in the other. My two teenagers slept on the pullout and a roll away bed in the other room. They enjoyed their own television and a small desk. The best part was the space away from mom and dad. In morning we feasted on a really good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

Dear Kimberly C.

Thank you for the pleasant comments you provided after your visit! Knowing that you and your family felt our two room, king suite was comfortable, luxurious and served your families needs well, is very satisfying for us!
We are glad that your family enjoyed our complimentary deluxe breakfast in the morning!

We look forward to seeing your family again soon!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

best western is usually unpredictable when it comes to quality and cleanliness, the west western in McCall Idaho is probably one of the nicest best western hotels i have stayed at. super friendly and helpful staff, tv in rooms have more channels than one could imagine. wi-fi was un-usable. could not connect.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank durk s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

Dear durk S,

Thank you for sharing your perspective as it relates to your recent visit. We are so glad that you noticed all the special touches in the room design and layout and cleanliness of our hotel! These features add to your comfort and we want you to have the best stay possible.

I apologize that you had Wi-Fi issues when you stayed with us. We want you to know we have a new internet provider and we offer the fasted Wi-Fi speed available to our guest.
We very much look forward to serving you again! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stay at Best Western properties frequently, they have been across the board, across the world, consistently good. We booked this for the weekend of the 4th of July ( yep, I'm late with the review, sorry). We booked through their website, I want to say in February, and we were very happy with the price we got, $100 per night, prepaid in full.
.
We got there early Friday afternoon and were able to check right in.The staff we spoke with over the weekend were very friendly and helpful. We were even upgraded as the hotel was overbooked and we are rewards members.

** Quick note on that, sign up for rewards card on everything, at the worst you'll have continuing emails to delete but we have gotten upgrades, early check ins, early sale pricing, free meals, and you won't get booted off an over booked flight. It is completely worth it to us, as we travel pretty regularly. **

The room was a nice sized 'handicapped access' suite, a very comfortable king bed and lots of squishy pillows. LOVE me lots of squishy pillows. There was a fireplace, not really needed in July, but good to know about for cooler visits and a large flat screen mounted above it. They have a ton of satellite channels including HBO. Also, not really needed in an active trip but a nice extra and I need the noise to fall asleep. The mini fridge and nuker were very handy for snacks.

The bathroom was nice and clean. The toilet, sink and mirror and handicapped access shower were all togeher, lots of room but no storage, little counter space, only one shelf for toiletries. In the room itself there was a large jetted tub. We didn't use it because it was July, too warm, but between the great bed, fireplace and the jetted tub this would be a wonderful romantic getaway.

The hotel itself has a mountain cabin feel, appropriate for the area. It seems newer in construction, the rooms, lobby, breakfast area, pool, parking lot were all clean and in good repair. The indoor pool looked great, but again, we had no chance to use it.

There is a hot breakfast that comes with the room, all of the items you'd expect fruit, yogurt, cereals, doughnuts and muffins, and they also had hot foods, sausage, scrambled eggs, and juices and hot drinks. Everyone should be able to find something.

Please be aware, depending on the reason for your visit, this hotel is one mile from downtown McCall. Downtown McCall tries but especially during big events like the 4th of July or the Ice Carnival, there is no parking. There are two different cabs and a free bus service around town, though I think that stops running at 7 pm. The walk into town is not lighted, does not have a sidewalk the whole way and we were coming back that night at about 1130. We took a cab.

We would absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GARNERSINMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

Dear GARNERSINMH,

Thank you so much for giving such a detailed review regarding your stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future!
Thank you for the wonderful and positive review! With all the traveling and places you have stayed that is a very nice compliment you gave us on our hotel and staff! We want our guests to enjoy the beautiful sights and sounds of natural McCall and make lasting memories staying with us.

You can call us direct at 208-634-2230 to book your next getaway to McCall, Idaho! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Staff were all extremely polite and helpful. Staff at the front desk were knowledgable and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. They were willing to share local knowledge and make suggestions on things to do in the area and local restaurants before being asked to do so. Rooms were neat, clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were great! Breakfast was more than adequate, but not outstanding. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

Dear Sara L,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review!
We are thrilled you had a great vacation in McCall, Idaho! When you stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, we want you to have the best experience. We appreciate your kind remarks about our accommodations, amenities and great staff. When you walk in our doors we want you to feel at home and taken care of. We are here to accommodate your request and want you to focus on the fun decisions of what adventure to have in McCall.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent Value Excellent Service Convenient Location I would definitely recommend this to my family members and plan on staying with Best Western in the future We had our grandchildren with us and the indoor pool was a big hit

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 169donnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Dear 169 donnal,

Thank you for the wonderful review. And thank you for truly appreciating the incredibly beautiful area of McCall in which our Lodge resides. We are very glad you all enjoyed our heated pool! We want the whole family to make wonderful memories while staying with us!
We look forward to serving you once again soon.

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Dirty room... got some excuses! Double charged for both of the rooms we secured on our CREDIT card...only more excuses. Charged for items we didn't authorize...even more excuses. Called to speak with the GM regarding the double charges...the message was not passed on. When I had to call her back...yep...only excuses defending the guy who didn't give her the message?? Not sure we understand that business strategy. Still trying to get the double charges off our card! Very, very unimpressed and dissatisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank suzipaloozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Dear Suzipaloozie,

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. On the day of your arrival we do an approval on the credit card that you made the reservation with. It comes over on your statement as a charge, even though it is only a approval. Your credit card is not charged until the day of departure. If I can be of further assistance about your stay please don't hesitate to give me a call; so I can help you. I can be reached at 208-634-2230.

Your satisfaction is very important to us and we want you to have the best experience when you stay with us. I hope that you will consider staying with us again, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
2080-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff at Best Western McCall went well out of their way to make this a great stay for me. They helped out with computer/internet issues, they mailed packages, they offered local advice, all sorts of stuff. It is a great hotel for those traveling by small plane as it's a very short walk to the airport. It's also a short walk to a grocery store and, with a fridge and micro in room, it's easy to self-cater. The internet speed left something to be desired, but they promise a switch to a new provider soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pilot-chrispo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Dear Pilot-Chrispo,

Thank you for writing such a nice glowing report about your recent stay with us. We're so glad that you noticed all the special touches in the room, since these features added to your comfort.
This summer when you flew into McCall we are thrilled you found our location right across from the airport perfect for you. We love to hear that our staff was more than helpful during your stay.

We enjoyed you as our guest and it was fun to hear of all your adventures as you flew into the back country. You will be glad to know that we have updated our internet service. We hope that you will stay with us the next time to fly to McCall!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
15.4 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
60 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#7 of 8 in McCall
53 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bear Creek Lodge
Bear Creek Lodge
#7 of 11 in McCall
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites

Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: £105 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing