We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 McCall(McCall)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rustic Inn(McCall)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brundage Inn(McCall)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Lodge(McCall)
US$183
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Valley Motel(Donnelly)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn(Cascade)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Resort(Donnelly)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
370
137
31
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
370
137
31
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomeletdry saunawestern hotelsbest westernswafflesroom was cleandowntown areagreat hotelhotel is locatedexercise roomgrocery storea great staydefinitely stay here againcookiesfree breakfastin townthe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Had a nice stay here. Very easy to make phone reservations. The hotel is in great shape. Beds are very comfortable. Pool area very nice too. The staff was always very cordial and helpful. There are freshly baked chocolate chip and snickerdoodle cookies available in the evening, a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Dear Jean K,

Thank you for the great notes you shared regarding your recent visit. We’re so glad to hear that you also enjoyed the room accommodations, and took advantage of our wonderful pool, Jacuzzi and dry sauna!
We will have the fresh hot cookies waiting for you on your next trip to see us!
We hope you come to visit us again soon!

Take care up north!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great location, close to everything. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Room was quiet and bed was comfortable. Perfect for what we needed. Breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHBaird2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Dear RHBaird2013,

Thank you for the pleasant comments you provided after your visit! Knowing that you and your family felt our rooms were clean and comfortable and that our breakfast was good, is very satisfying for us.

We hope you will visit us again soon!

Best regards,

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Small town, not a lot of options on shorter notice. The bed was terrible, and our A/C quit at around midnight. When reported, they blamed it on the cooler temp outside and told me to open a window, but didn't offer any assistance or help get the A/C fixed or any other options. Hotel is in a decent location, close walk to anything McCall has to offer, not a bad place to stay when stuff works properly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank danlema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Dear danlema,

We are so sorry to hear that you had issues with the bed and our A/C unit on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize that you did not receive the service that you needed to fix your air conditioning unit in your room and for not exceeding your expectations.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please contact me directly at 208-634-2230.

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Management was fantastic! Very helpful and excited to see us every time we walked through the lobby. Pet friendly but quiet and clean. Nice breakfast. Best location to stay if you are flying in. Right across from the airport but you'd never know it. You can't hear the planes and choppers coming and going.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

Dear Brent V,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your great experience, at the BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites. All of our staff strive to do the best they can every day, to make your stay with us the best experience! McCall is a very pet friendly town and we are proud to offer our four legged friends a place to stay with their families. I am glad you noticed how quite it is staying in our hotel. We defiantly want you to be able to get some good R & R when you stay with us! We very much appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our family of four checked in for a two nights stay. I booked the king suite. It came with a king sized bed in one room with French doors opening to a pull out sofa in the other. My two teenagers slept on the pullout and a roll away bed in the other room. They enjoyed their own television and a small desk. The best part was the space away from mom and dad. In morning we feasted on a really good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

Dear Kimberly C.

Thank you for the pleasant comments you provided after your visit! Knowing that you and your family felt our two room, king suite was comfortable, luxurious and served your families needs well, is very satisfying for us!
We are glad that your family enjoyed our complimentary deluxe breakfast in the morning!

We look forward to seeing your family again soon!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews