We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth the price!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shore Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shore Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Well worth the price!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We attended a business meeting here and first was a little set back by the price until we got here. we had a lake view suite which was beautiful and totally clean. My husband felt the bed was too hard for him but I slept great. The curtains allow no light in so even slept in which is rare for me. The balcony was comfy and a beautiful view, didn't feel like you were sitting with your next door neighbor. Had room service ordered and was exactly on time which was great since we had a meeting. The hotel is so beautiful with pool, spa, sauna, racquetball, tennis and even cruiser bikes you can borrow. We didn't have time to take in a movie but what a great option, we popped in and found many enjoying the movie. Starbucks was a bit off (used to consistency) but they fixed it when it wasn't right. I could hear walking above us a bit but other then that the rooms were silent. Turndown service was great, light jazz playing in the room and choco chip cookies waiting for me. Also nice to have the refrigerator in the room. We didn't partake in the smore's but a great idea. One thing we thought was odd was the free valet service took my car across the street in a dirt parking lot. Given we took my "baby" convertible we opted to park it later ourselves in the lot next to the hotel. This may not matter to some but we are overly picky. This hotel doesn't seem to have missed anything in making this visit feel like you were visiting a friends lake home. We will definitely be back again!! This was business so filled up most of our time but will come back for pleasure to enjoy all the amenities!!

Room Tip: pay extra for the lake view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1cutemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    80
    20
    19
    10
See reviews for
217
323
19
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

While I did not stay overnight at the Shore Lodge, I was able to tour the facility as I attended a wedding here. The lakefront is absolutely breathtaking. My friend had a suite and the view from the balcony was to die for. To just walk out onto your own private beach and let the kids splash around was heavenly. Next time we are in McCall this is the place to be.
Facilities were exceptional. The service was wonderful, the food even better. There is almost no place more beautiful in Idaho. Being able to sit out on a perfect June evening and take in Payette Lake and having all your needs met it was the best night! I can't say enough positive things about the service. Everyone was accommodating, and an absolute pleasure to work with. I highly recommend the Shore Lodge, even if it's just to eat and enjoy the scenery.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertsJ_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
264 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at the Shore Lodge on Sunday, June 9 for one night. Wish we could've stayed longer as the location is simply pristine. What a perfect day sitting in chairs with our feet in the sand, lakeside with a slight breeze and 79 degrees. The lakefront suites are beautiful laid out; we especially enjoyed our bottom floor room with a patio to relax in our wonderful surroundings. One caveat - the walls are very thin, as we could hear everything from our neighbors until 4:30 a.m.!

Room Tip: Maybe request a lakefront room on the top floor with a balcony. That way you can still enjoy the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GourmetAddict2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We took this vacation a year-ago and forgot to rate this trip. This is a great place to take the kids. In Idaho with the mountains and beautiful lake. Shore Lodge is right on the lake and has all the water toys. Our room open up too the lake. The lake is clear as glass. They have hiking in the mountain also. Would rate it as one of the best trips we ever took. Love Idaho. If you have never been GO... Most beautiful State.

Room Tip: Get a room on the lake. The bottom rooms open onto the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallnass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We were on our way back to Vancouver from Arizona & had to stop to ask for some directions due to some road work. Two people we spoke with highly recommended taking a longer detour in order to take in the fabulous sights along the way to McColl, Idaho. We were going to stay at a Hotel but as we arrived late in the evening we stopped at this wonderful looking lodge pole pine accommodation. We found our stay to be way more than what we expected. Staff were super friendly & never in a rush. They took time out to speak with us & share their experiences of the area. All the staff we spoke with loved their jobs-including the front desk people, kitchen staff, bar servers. The room was super comfortable with all the amenities we needed. They even provided treats for our dog! I would definitely put this at the top of my list to return to.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the lake is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Good-
-Dog friendly-We received a basket with bowls of dog food, blanket, doggie bags and welcome/info. letter with a list of local pet friendly businesses and services. But we received the info/basket 6 hours after we arrived.
-Variety of things to do. Movie theater, gift shop, 3 on site restaurants, spa (with 2 salt water pools, garden area, tons of facials, services offered) game room, lake activities and walking paths. Awesome views everywhere!
-Evening cookies, s'mores on the beach, check in drinks/finger foods, placed our bags in the room.
-Clean room (we were in pet rm #361)above the spa. You can hear the water fall and soothing music if you open your window.
-Excellent huckleberry pancakes, fish tacos, hamburger in the restaurants, Starbucks coffee in your room.
-We received extra towels when we asked.
Needs improvement!
-Be careful of them charging extra for everything! My husband called the front desk twice. Once to ask about soda machines (there are none) and if we could get a couple of extra tea bags and a couple cans of soda. Staff tried to send us room service for these items with big charges! We did not ask for room service! Lack of communication with customers! My husband went to the front desk to express his concerns. Nothing was done.
-NO on site laundry services!
-Very small pet area for your dog to do their business. Dogs are not allowed near the lake, lake front or on the beach.
-We stayed 2 nights. Maid did not ever clean our coffee pot or leave clean coffee mugs of glass cups.

Overall this seems to be a 5 star hotel. We were very surprised it's pet friendly. The staff needs more training on customer service. We had to deal with staff issues both days we were there. The staff continued to push extra charges on many items we did NOT ask for.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Soiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Spacious rooms and all the amenities ++++. On entering the room we were greeting to some soft Jazz music. This lodge is a bit pricy but if you can afford it for a get away, I would recommend it. The have a Spa, movie theater that seats 45, racket ball court, bikes, canoes, summer they have a lake trampoline. The Outside Hot Tub is wonderful and with the heated pool right next to it made it easy to cool off a bit. There was more there but then if I gave it all away you wouldn't get to explore

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Habibisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Lodge

Property: Shore Lodge
Address: 501 West Lake St, McCall, ID 83638 (Formerly Whitetail Club)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the southern shore of Payette Lake, in McCall Idaho, four seasons of adventure awaits. A family favorite since 1948, Shore Lodge invites you to enjoy the spectacular views, friendly service and generous accommodations.Special amenities include three exceptional dining locations, a full service salon and spa, movie theater, fitness center, shop serving Starbucks coffee, pet friendly amenities, access to boat and water sport equipment rentals, transportation to skiing at Brundage Mountain, golf course, movie theater and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Shore Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Hotel Mccall
Shore Lodge McCall, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing