We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shore Lodge rocks...”
Review of Shore Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shore Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is arguably the most beautiful place in the world... The hotel is right on Payette Lake and provides a panoply of opportunities for enjoying this gorgeous location. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the amenities are wonderful. Where else can you find a free bike to take off into the beautiful scenery - with a bike path! We love this place, and Shore Lodge lives up to its reputation of excellence in providing a wonderful resort experience...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Returned to the Shore Lodge in McCall for our July wedding anniversary. When we entered our room we found delicious chocolate covered strawberries, a rose, a card and half bottle of prosecco as an anniversary remembrance, all compliments of the Lodge Management. Since our last visit the Lodge rooms have been remodeled and unfortunately made very dark. The darkness is great for sleeping but not great during daylight hours. Thankfully we could spend time on our lovely outdoor patio overlooking the lake. Lodge was full during our visit which resulted in some longer than expected waits for food orders but quality of food was good upon receipt.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bean89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We try to visit this resort every year. Book early as they do get booked in summer months. Great setting on a fantastic lake. Pool area can get crowded with kids and get noisy is only real complaint. It would be noce if they had a adulat pool but no such luck. Jacuzzi was again very crowded with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent. The remodel is gorgeous. The Cove spa is the best spa I have been to in a long time! I would opt for a room that is a suite, it is so worth it. The view from the balcony was awesome. We can not wait to come visit again and enjoy The Cove.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank niknrob22052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Shore Lodge is a beautiful hotel and is an ideal destination for a family vacation. The staff is friendly from the moment you check in with personal and attentive service. There is so much to do and see you need to stay for several days. Our room was located on the second floor with a beautiful view of Payette Lake. It was nice to wake up and sit on our deck sipping our morning coffee and watch the early morning water skiers enjoy the calm, clear water. The pool is beautiful surrounded with pine trees and offers food and beverages so that you don't have to walk far for a snack. The workout room is great along with the tennis courts. All of the restaurants have spectacular views of the lake. Our room was well appointed but a little dark because of the dark gray colored walls and thus needed more ambient lighting. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be back to stay next Summer!

Room Tip: Ask for a second or third floor room facing the lake. If you have smaller children the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Corvette1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stay at Shore Lodge at least once a year, for the last 12 years or so. Even though we moved from Boise to Texas we still come and visit and always spend time in McCall at the lodge. We love it. The new remodel is beautiful. I was only slightly disappointed in a couple things. We received 2 different rates on the same room and ended up having to pay $100 more than we were originally quoted, and we were in a room next to a wedding party- no sleep! Otherwise we had a lovely time.. The Lakeside restaurant needs to improve the food quality but you cannot beat the view. We love the lodge and will continue to return with family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is located in the most perfect place possible - on the shore of Payette Lake. Staying here felt like having our own private estate on the lake complete with butler and housekeeper. The private beach and boat dock could not be more beautiful. This is a must stay resort at least once. It is priced in the peak season at the high end but for the most part it delivers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
16.6 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brundage Bungalows
Brundage Bungalows
#3 of 11 in McCall
59 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#7 of 8 in McCall
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Lodge

Address: 501 W Lake Street, McCall, ID 83638-3444 (Formerly Whitetail Club)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: £136 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the southern shore of Payette Lake, in McCall Idaho, four seasons of adventure awaits. A family favorite since 1948, Shore Lodge invites you to enjoy the spectacular views, friendly service and generous accommodations.Special amenities include three exceptional dining locations, a full service salon and spa, movie theater, fitness center, shop serving Starbucks coffee, pet friendly amenities, access to boat and water sport equipment rentals, transportation to skiing at Brundage Mountain, golf course, movie theater and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shore Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Hotel Mccall
Shore Lodge McCall, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing