We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, food and very clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 McCall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 McCall
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent service, food and very clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

The staff was courteous, friendly and fun. The breakfast was delicious with a great variety to choose from for any palate. The rooms were cleaned with pride and well stocked daily.
This experience staffed and thrifty motel is a must stay for all occasions. The desk personal are knowledgeable about the area and attentive to every guests needs. There is even a hot tub. Our room had a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron and board.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoupleABees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    109
    50
    17
    19
See reviews for
107
84
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood Idaho
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Having avoided staying at Super 8s after some bad experiences a few years ago (unclean, noisy, smokey,etc) I was delighted to find McCall's Super 8 far exceeded my expectations. Front desk personnel were open & friendly. I observed them being most helpful in giving sightseeing suggestions & travel directions. My double queen room on the 1st floor was clean, spacious & everything worked. Amenities were better than expected - not those squeeze packets of shampoo for example. Appreciated having a refrigerator in the room as I like to bring my own breakfast foods. Only thing lacking was cotton towels; instead they were blend ones which don't dry very well. The meeting room was more than ample size & I really appreciated that the room is located away from the main traffic area of the facility. I will recommend this Super 8 to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancesinIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Stayed here on a motorcycling journey to the Oregon coast.

Friendly staff and good service. Rooms and public areas were nice and clean. HAd a good sleep. Breakfast was better than what we have had in other Super 8's.

Would definitely stay here again. Used the free in town bus to take us down to the lake.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WingNutt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

We booked several rooms months ahead for our family reunion with family from Idaho, Utah and Nebraska. We had to make some changes due to travel plans and illness of one of our family members. All was done easily with no hassle. They accomadated our requests and at times even anticipated them. We used the conference room for gathering for meals and enjoyed the hot chocolate chip cookies!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pageborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

We had the best experience we have ever had at a hotel! We will definitely be back!
The wonderful staff there (especially Casey!) Were exceptionally friendly, helpful & went above & beyond to make us feel welcome! Anything we asked of them was met with warmth and humor!
We stayed in a 3 Queen Suite and it was very clean!
The continental breakfast had a pretty good range of foods. The only thing lacking was some fruit. The staff kept it well stocked & made sure everyone had what they needed!
This is a great hotel & we would recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rckmom2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

My husband and I stayed one night on trip to northern Idaho. Clerk was very friendly and and he referred us to the perfect restaurant: Lardo's! Thanks so much for your hospitality! Room was just what we wanted--clean and comfortable and at the right price! And it had everything we needed: micro, fridge and good Wi Fi.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tacoma
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

We come snowmobiling to McCall every year, and always stay at the Super 8. They have plenty of parking for our trailers and we can walk to several restaurants. They are very accommodating for our group, they always put us close together, and give us a great group rate. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are good size and have a refer in them. We will be back again next February.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharitacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#7 of 8 in McCall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 8 in McCall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 McCall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 McCall

Property: Super 8 McCall
Address: 303 South Third Street, McCall, ID 83638-5023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 McCall 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 McCall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mccall
Mccall Super Eight
Mccall Super 8
Super 8 McCall Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing