We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, what a change!”
Review of Super 8 McCall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 McCall
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I frequent McCall a few times a year for business and have stayed here once before a little over a year ago. As I recall the place was fine and I had no problems. I decided to stay again recently and WOW, what a change!!! The entire motel has been remodeled and all the rooms are new! Furniture, beds, pictures, everything. It even has new flat screen TV's. Definitely the best Super 8 I've stayed in for quite some time. Now, if they don't raise the rates too much because of the remodel, it'll remain the best deal in McCall. The staff was great, breakfast was good and I'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolguyBoiseIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighann N, Regional Director at Super 8 McCall, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for noticing. The remodel is now complete but for a few more loose ends to arrive.

Don't forget we still serve those delicious Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies warm at the front desk and we have added fresh cut fruit to our breakfast bar. Such as cut strawberries, cantaloupe and anything in season we can find to make your morning better.

We hope to see you again soon. And rest assured your comments are posted for our hard working team to see.

Sincerely,

Tim Cogdill
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brad O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leighann N, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leighann N, Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Was a guest for 3 nights and had no complaints. Was pleased with 24 hr. cfoffe, as my sleep pattern was on Eastern time. Owner is upgrading hotel, 10 rooms at a time, but I was satisfied with my "out dated" room. Satff was always courteous, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was what you'd expect. Lobby area is beautifully decorated and has a lovely and comfortable sitting area.
Be aware that there is no elevator - sure wish they had one!

Room Tip: Hotel has two stories but NO ELEVATOR., so beware. I had a handicap room and was well pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filmbuyer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Checking in to this location for 2 nights and upon check in found out that the cable tv was out. We got up the next day and the hotel had no hot water. The breakfast selection was very basic. We were the first ones to breakfast and my friend got a cup of coffee that was cold from the day before.The next day we did have hot water and television, but that is bad service. I never asked for anything off of my bill, but I think that a good business would give you something or cut your bill for your hell stay. I think that the staff all know that they are working for a dive hotel. I will make sure that I tell all of my friends and family about this dump. I will never be back and I will never stay at a super 8 or their sister property in Mccall in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

we only stayed one night, but everyone was friendly and the accommodations were great.breakfast in the AM.Good deal for the price.I have nothing more to add,Room was very comfortable for a 1 night stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phyllis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
15.4 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
9 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#5 of 8 in McCall
60 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#7 of 8 in McCall
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 McCall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 McCall

Address: 303 South Third Street, McCall, ID 83638-5023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: £85 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 McCall 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 McCall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mccall
Mccall Super Eight
Mccall Super 8
Super 8 McCall Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing