We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to lay your head”
Review of Super 8 McCall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 McCall
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Reviewed 23 July 2014

In the past I haven’t been a big fan of the Super 8 chain. The Super 8 in McCall was clean, well-staffed, priced accordingly and not far from downtown. If you don’t mind walking a mile to downtown then this is a great place to stay. It’s quiet and well maintained. It’s not inside McCall but that was fine, it’s a 2 minute drive to downtown. Breakfast isn't fancy but its included and you won’t be starving when you on the road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, through the 4th July and had a great time. The staff were friendly and helpful, the motel was modern and clean. The rates were reasonable ($80 per night with AAA discount). There's a jacuzzi, fresh-baked cookies at 6 pm daily and an okay breakfast buffet. Oh, and we were travelling by bicycle so they let us lock our bikes in the motel lobby. It was very casual. I would stay here again. Their WiFi didn't work, but I never had any competition to use their computer so it was all good. We slept very well here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plilikoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We really try to avoid Super 8's. This one wasn't bad for the price. Our room had a king bed, mini fridge, and was very clean. Super 8's really need to either adjust their door closer's or insulate better since their doors always slam down the hallway. Breakfast was your typical Super 8 breakfast, nothing too great. But, like I said, for the price this wasn't a bad deal at all and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Its a Super 8 so there are no good rooms to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ride A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We arrived at 9:30pm to a musty smelling room, the carpet was soaked from what we assumed was the toilet overflowing because it wouldn't stop running, we only had one light in the room because the lamps had missing bulbs, our key card only worked 25% of the time and we were constantly getting locked out of our room, and the prior guests dirty towels were still in the room. We asked for another room, but they were completely booked. They assured us our room would be cleaned and fixed the next day and gave us half a dozen towels to lay all over the carpet. And the carpet wasn't just damp...it was saturated. You made squishing noises as you walked around.

When we woke in the morning, we confirmed with the front desk that the carpet would be cleaned the toilet would be fixed so it wouldn't run all night and keep us up for a 2nd night. We removed our clothing and personal items as the room would be open most of the day for repairs. We also confirmed that we were not checking out, just removing personal items until we returned. When we arrived that at 11pm after a wedding, our key card didn't work AGAIN. They reprogrammed it for us, but when we opened the door, SOMEONE ELSE WAS IN OUR ROOM. Turns out they decided to check us out of our room that we PAID for and give it to someone else. Even creepier is that they didn't even check our ID's when we asked to have the keycard programmed to that room, which they should have considering they gave it to someone else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

I would first like to apologize for the issues you incurred during your stay. This is in no way indicative of the guest experience we are trying to provide. We had a small flood in our laundry room on the Friday you arrived. The drain for the washing machine became plugged and overflowed to the floor. The staff cleaned up the water in the laundry room, but never thought the water would have flowed under the wall and into your guest room.

I am going to address the communication failures that happened to you with the entire staff. The events that happened following are completely unacceptable. I have taken the liberty to reverse the charge for your stay and would like to extend an offer of taking care of a future stay to say I am sorry for the bad experience. I assure you this is not the typical experience at the Super 8 McCall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This Super 8 is motorcycle friendly. It has an above average sized family room that easily accommodated 3 travellers and all of their gear. The breakfast offered has more items than the generic type. Fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs and cereals in addition to the waffles and yogurt.

Room Tip: the motel is not in a noisy location. McCall is a small town so the automobile and truck traffic is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zigreders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
15.4 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
9 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#5 of 8 in McCall
61 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#7 of 8 in McCall
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 McCall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 McCall

Address: 303 South Third Street, McCall, ID 83638-5023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: £84 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 McCall 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 McCall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mccall
Mccall Super Eight
Mccall Super 8
Super 8 McCall Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing