We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beer beer and lunch”

McCall Brewing Company
Ranked #11 of 62 Restaurants in McCall
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beer beer and lunch”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Well 3 of us stopped in for lunch and a little beer. We ended up have beer and a little lunch. Love their beers, had a great lunch. Will swing back in year after year.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank isualum12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    93
    33
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
205 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Beware Monique!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Decided to give McCall Brewing Company a shot for dinner. Walked in, waited to be seated. Waitress came up asking if we wanted to sit inside or upstairs on the deck. She then stepped directly in front of me and paused as we were headed upstairs.

Arrived upstairs sat down to find out the menu had less items on it and they did not serve their beer sampler upstairs. We decided to go back downstairs.

We go back downstairs, wait to be seated. We mentioned that we came back downstairs for the samplers. We were told to go sit in the bar. As we were walking in, the waitress turned and asked ,(very rudely) if one in our party was 21. She then proceeded to confiscate the water glass from my husband saying those glasses are for upstairs, and she'd bring him a new one.

We sat down, she came by and asked what beers the guys wanted for their samplers, that they had 4 to pick. Then mentioned that they were out of 3 beers that were still being advertised to try. She never asked the ladies what we wanted. She just turned and walked away.

Fifteen minutes later she brought the beers, which turned out to be 5 samplers, and asked what we wanted. As we were ordering she kept correcting how we were wording what we wanted. Very condescending. All our meals came with fries, you could get rings, salad, or mashed potatoes for an up charge. The way she asked, made it sound like they were straight across options. "Do you want fries, rings, salad or mashed potatoes?" She should have said your orders come with fries, for $1.79 you can choose to have rings, salad or mashed potatoes.

Finally our food came, it was decent, not great. At one point she came by and filled our water glasses. Her thumb was in the water pitcher, pretty gross.

The bar area was inundated with flies, we were constantly swatting.

Her name was Monique, beware of this server.

Upstairs and downstairs seemed as if they were two different restaurants.

FYI: $8 for 5 4 oz sampler of beer.

Am giving them the lowest rating I can. The beer was good.

Helpful?
1 Thank kajee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view from the top deck”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Good pub food with a wide selection of beers. Fun servers. Too bad they do not allow dogs. This place has a fantastic view of the city and lake from the top deck.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mexicolover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good beer and rooftop patio”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We frequent the brewing company when we are in town. They have good micro beers and a great rooftop patio. The food is good but not spectacular.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilder, Idaho
Level Contributor
188 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good and Cold”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stopped by for a good and cold brew and was not disappointed...Had a Killowatt Klosch...excellent...also had a pastrami reuben...very good sandwich...great view of the lake from the top deck...all in all a nice place to eat at and enjoy a good and cod brew

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Onionguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to McCall Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing