We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming place to stay ~ amazing staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Los Banos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very welcoming place to stay ~ amazing staff!”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I can't say enough about Mr. Sandman and the staff! Estella went out of her way to make my daughter and I comfortable the minute we arrived in Meridian for my son's Northwest Lineman College graduation. We stayed two nights, and have never felt more welcomed by any hotel staff anywhere. The hotel is incredibly clean, and the lobby looked so beautiful with Christmas decorations. The breakfast room was cozy and had an amazing assortment of food to eat. Add to this, the price was so very reasonable. Thank you, Mr. Sandman staff, for making our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    55
    31
    14
    20
See reviews for
65
42
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Garfield, Arkansas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a king suite, nice clean big room located adjacent to the lobby, main hotel. Had kitchenette, desk area hide a bed couch, and lots of room. Good free breakfast. Only problem was the hallway had a funky smell, couldn't smell it in our room. Budget, but nice

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WindyTevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The staff was great. They where very accomidating. The rooms where very pleaseant. The only downfall I had for this hotel was the mattresses need updated. Breakfast was good. I would recomend this hotel to my friends and family. Convient location and next to a family fun park.

Room Tip: The Suites where very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jas0n12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My spouse and I stayed there a week. When we first arrived we found a dirty cup on the floor in plain view and on the floor. The rest of the time cleaning was ok. The beds are average as far as hotels go. Our main problem was security. On the last night of our stay right before we went to bed, someone almost got into our room!(they were given our room key) My spouse tried to see who It was, but they covered the peep hole. He shut the door and locked it and called the front desk. They said they were friends, but we don't have any in the area, you can imagine our freight. Talked to the clarks later found out it was a mistake, but the Clark didn't double check names before just giving some stranger keys to our room. We could have been robbed

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyLinwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stopped here without reservations not knowing what to expect. What we found was a pleasant surprise - nice, large, clean room with a very good bed, and a quiet air conditioner. We didn't use the outdoor pool, but it looked nice & clean. We did use the business center which had more than one computer. Complimentary continental breakfast was quite nice, as was the staff. I wouldn't call it 'luxury' accommodations, but way better than average.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The staff were welcoming and polite and the breakfast was good. The rooms are very small stayed in a room with two queen beds with very small vanity/sink. The toilet and shower are in the size of what is considered a small long coat closet. Very low water pressure and shower door wouldn't stay shut. After flushing toilet it would continue to run until you shook the handle. The fridge was two cubic feet and smelled like sour milk. Lastly they said the pool was closed because the water turned green and they didn't know why.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livetexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff at this hotel. Delightful is the best description. The rooms were spotlessly clean. I would tell anyone to stay at this hotel and I will certainly use them again next time I visit Idaho.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are quiet and very nice. Smoking, where my brother stayed are another sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piglet32566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Meridian
Motel 6 Meridian
#11 of 11 in Meridian
41 reviews
2.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Boise/Meridian, ID
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites

Property: Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Address: 1575 S Meridian Rd, Meridian, ID 83642-3015
Region: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr Sandman Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing