We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Boise/Meridian, ID(Meridian)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Meridian(Meridian)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
74
57
35
20
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
57
35
20
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwill stay there againgas stationeasy accessking bedfree breakfastclean roomsroad tripbreakfast roomboise areamotelidahorelativesfreewaykitchenettehallway
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My last stay at Mr. Sandman was great! Estella was very helpful at check-in. A fantastic improvement since my previous stay. Outstanding experience overall. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mochi_maker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Convenient location. Exceptional service. Room was very clean and not cramped. The hotel is well maintained including the pool. The free breakfast was much more than we expected including waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy and the usual that other hotels offer. we would surely stay here again when in the area. Traveler reviews that have a problem with this hotel probably complain about everything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beau244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Spent a couple nights here in early May. The room was great and clean! I had a room with a spa tub which was really cool. Staff was great and very friendly and helpful! The price is very reasonable and in my opinion a great value for the money. Conveniently located, great service, great value... What more can you ask for. Will definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: Get the spa room!! Awesome
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Fdgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Great location, staff was very helpful. Breakfast offered a nice variety. The rooms were very clean. Manager, Tia went beyond the call of duty to help us sort through a dumpster of trash to find some of our medical supplies that were accidentally thrown away...by us. She was unbelievable. I have never had service like this, especially where a member of management went out of her way to help us and she had a great attitude throughout the search! No trash talk here!! We are very appreciative and would highly recommend Mr. Sandman as a clean, helpful and friendly environment and place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brkljacicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My husband had to go to Boise, Idaho for a job. We decided to go along with as a little mini vacation. I saw that they had a big water park in Meridian, which is fairly close to Boise. I saw that this hotel/motel was within walking distance to the water park and was fairly decent price. We got in pretty late, but check in was pretty easy and we loved our room. We had 6 of us all together, which included 3 teenagers and a 6 year old. We stayed in the family suite which had a king bed w/own bathroom with a door and another king bed separated by a wall. The living room had a pull out bed, and had another bathroom. It had a kitchen area with a microwave/mini fridge and some dishes and silverware. We were very comfortable and the place was very clean.
It had a free breakfast in the morning with cereal, toast, eggs, sausage, waffles, etc.
We went to the nearby water park called the Roaring Springs which was huge, and then there was another park close by that had bumper boats, go carts, mini golf, games, restaurant, etc.
My husband had to use our vehicle for work, so we were able to walk to both parks, they were less than a block away from the hotel. There was also a Walgreens across the street and a Winco down the road.
Great value and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelamm33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews