We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice of beers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Big Al's

Big Al's
Ranked #2 of 7 Fun & Games in Meridian
Attraction details
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great choice of beers”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Fun for sports. Big screen t.v's, great choice of beers with game day specials. Fun to watch The World Cup. Friendly staff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NanaSandy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    6
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big als is a big joke!!!!!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

First let me start with the fact I'm the owner of The Capri restaurant and Delsas ice cream both in Boise. Tonight i write my first review ever ! Took the family to have a fun night bowling wanted a beer had to go to the bar to finally get one. No one would take a food order so i went to the counter to get the food ordered. Hes the best part food never came when i asked agirl about our food she went to her manager and told him i grabbed her on the arm and threatened her. He would believe me when i said no this isnt true. He told me three times.he had video of it, when ask if i could see this he said he be back. Security stood near and stared at my family the rest of our 70.00 games and this wasnt much fun. As i was leaving i gave the security tough Guy my bussiness cards and told them id take a apology over the phone. Very poorly ran bussiness everyone needs to stay with the local alleys like westys . I jope this review is passed on

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gmony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmett, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Should be named the "Big Wallet Drain"”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Everything is over priced and lousy - what can I say - I will try to find a redeeming good point, nope there isn't one. warm beer, bad food and crappy service. Try at your own risk.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Idnative21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not impressed for the cost”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The kids had lots of games to play but it is super load, super expensive and I don't like how separated everything was. Not an enjoyable time at all :(

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lilk9798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payette, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Surprising and Very Good”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We had no idea what we were coming to, and would have wondered what our nephew was thinking if he had warned us that we were going to a huge bowling alley with an ice cream parlor and a big old sports bar and restaurant mixed in there somewhere. See, it doesn't sound appealing, but it was great! The first wonderful surprise was that they serve Pepsi products. The next surprise was that our nephew was going to order a cheeseburger with peanut butter on it! I have to find gluten free foods and my husband has to avoid all nuts and MSG so finding a restaurant that makes eating out easy for us is nearly miraculous. We were very pleased with the choice of food at Big Al's and had a great time celebrating our nephew's birthday and visiting with family even with all those big screens showing sports - and we aren't into sports! We were there mid-afternoon on a snowy Friday but the service was great and the food was excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Al's also viewed

 

Been to Big Al's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing