We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service is super” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill

Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill
Ranked #52 of 225 Restaurants in Meridian
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Service is super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We've eaten at this location 3 different times and are not disappointed... We can order a personal size pizza.. which is very fresh and tasty.. Great sausage...Side salad is cold, crispy and just right.. The best aspect of the place is the efficient and friendly staff ..Professional, not phony and in your face. We are well aware that this is a positive consequence of management... Keep up the good work!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lynneelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of Food & Beverage at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. The Managers and crew have been hard at work and it is nice that their efforts have been noted!

Tom Reding
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Loved the pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had take-out pizza from Smoky Mountain. It was delicious! We tried both the Chicken BBQ & The Ultimate. Both had nice chewy crusts without much grease and the toppings were fresh and plentiful. The Chicken BBQ was the favorite with black beans, corn, cilantro, red onions, & BBQ chicken. The Ultimate was an excellent combo pizza with lots of veggies & meats. I'd love to try more of their specialty pizzas!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank redshoetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of Food & Beverage at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Awesome review Thank You! You should be happy to hear that we have a location down in Sandy UT. as well; that should give you ample opportunity to test drive a few new pies. My personal favorite is the Santa Cruz BBQ on a deep dish crust. Thanks Again!

Tom Reding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“All Time Best Pizza EVER!~!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

By far this is the best pizza ever! Great Service and wonderful food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cmb0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of Food & Beverage at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
cmb0607-


Thanks so much for the great review! We appreciate your business and really love the feedback.

Tom Reding-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
120 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Well run pizza joint with a decent menu. Good selection of wine and brew.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of Food & Beverage at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
JB-

We have a great team in Meridian, thanks for recognizing their efforts!

Tom Reding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

all pizza restaurants in boise area are average at best. none have real italian pizza like new york, chicago. staff is friendly and they try. delivery is alway soggy

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 12BADGER12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of Food & Beverage at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
12Badger12-

Thanks for the feed back. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the great service, we have a really good crew out there in Meridian! We pride ourselves on our pizza; so next time you stop by make sure to introduce yourself to the Manager, we really enjoy getting to know our guests and their tastes when it comes to food! Thanks again.

Tom Reding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing