We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel stay of our recent trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012

What a great hotel for the money! After a long day of traveling, we were pleasantly surprised to find a variety of snacks such as chips, meatballs and cookies set out for guests. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and breakfast included both greater variety and quality than most complimentary breakfasts I've seen. The pool and hot tub were good, but the hit of the stay was the Boise State colored sports court where we had a good family game of basketball.

With this stay and another later on in our road trip, we've become new Hampton Inn fans!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry_Dumptruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Harry_Dumptruck-

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and suites in Boise-Meridian. Even though your review was a while ago, we wanted to take the time to thank you for staying with us. We have recently renovated our rooms and lobby and we wanted to invite you to stay with us again.

Thank you!

Hampton Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

Hampton Inns typically provide consistent and comfortable accommodations. This one is no exception. The only drawback is that its location relative to the main thoroughfare makes access in and out a bit difficult at times, particularly at rush hour.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyclingGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

CyclingGeo-

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites in Boise-Meridian. We wanted to thank you for your review (even though you posted it awhile ago). We truly appreciate those who are willing to share their experiences with other travelers and with us so that we can improve the services that we provide. We have recently renovated the hotel and invite you to stay with us again at the Hampton Inn & Suites.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Spent Memorial Day weekend here, the hotel was booked but you couldn't really tell. It was sooo quiet! We had a great stay! Their breakfast was quite impressive...so much to choose from...waffles, oatmeal, pastries, a hot breakfast selection, cereal, fruit and the list goes on! Very impressive and what a great value as part of your stay. The location was awesome, easy access to freeway and lots of restaurants in the area! My kids loved the pool too! I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank two3jordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

two3Jordan-

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and suites in Boise-Meridian. Even though your review was a while ago, we wanted to take the time to thank you for staying with us. We have recently renovated our rooms and lobby and we wanted to invite you to stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Hampton Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Overall, I was happy with the stay. The staff is excellent. It appears to have had a nice renovation. If you're a female and appreciate seeing yourself in the bathroom, the lighting stinks! It was difficult to see yourself putting on makeup, take a makeup mirror with you. They have dim, fluorescent bulbs. This needs to be looked at. The people who plan the lighting in the bathrooms, aren't women. If you like hard mattresses, this is for you. I prefer the mattresses that the other Hilton hotel chains use. Other than these, it was a nice stay. The staff definitely made up for it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Teresa K-

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites in Boise-Meridian. We wanted to thank you for your review (even though you posted it awhile ago). We truly appreciate those who are willing to share their experiences with other travelers and with us so that we can improve the services that we provide. We have recently renovated the hotel and invite you to stay with us again at the Hampton Inn & Suites.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Had it not been after 11 pm that we arrived, I would have insisted that we be moved to a different room. Ants were all over the bathroom of our ground level room & no working fan in the bathroom made it all the more exciting. I reserved at this hotel based on the tripadvisor ratings, but I was not impressed. I mentioned our problems upon checkout & was told "there are no fans in the bathrooms & sorry about the ants".

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelers_fan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

steelers_fan69- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and suites in Boise-Meridian. Even though your review was a while ago, we wanted to take the time to apologize about the service you received while staying with us. We have recently renovated our rooms and lobby and we wanted to invite you to stay with us again.

Thank you again for being our guest!

Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stay here auite often when I travel to Boise. Even though it's in Meridan, it's right off the highway and just a few minutes to either Boise or Nampa. And the rates are typically a little better than similar hotels closer to Boise.

The staff was very nice. One thing I like is they have a small snack in the evening. That's unusual for a Hampton Inn. It's also a newer Hampton Inn so they have rooms with outlets. It's amazing how important that has become to me.

There are plenty of restaurants around and a move theater as well. Maybe even a better location that the Spectrum, although if you do not have a car, there will be a little walk to restaurants. Not too far though.

Room Tip: Don't bank of getting too full with there evening snack. Not a full meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moustacio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your great review of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Boise-Meridian. We truly appreciate having you as our guest! Hope to see you again soon-thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Caveat: I like Hampton Inns. I've occasionally encountered a minor problem at them, but never a big deal.

Meridian: A larger facility than most I've stayed at. Well-kept. The front desk rep warned me a basketball team was staying there that night. I ask to put me as far away as possible. He accommodated. Nice indoor pool, hot tub. The exercise room was as small as any I've seen, but it was empty and it contained a variety of equipment. Note: The exercise room had a strong odor. I thought it might have recently been painted; my daughter thought it was from the rubberized floor. If you like Hampton's, you'll get what you expect.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank TheHonestScoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

TheHonestScoop-

Thank you for your great and honest review of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Boise-Meridian. We truly appreciate having you as our guest and your willingness to share your experience with other travelers! We appreciate the feedback on our fitness center.

Hope to see you again soon-thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meridian
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian

Address: 875 S Allen St, Meridian, ID 83642-6254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Meridian
#1 Family Hotel in Meridian
#2 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range: £75 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at our Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian hotel in Meridian, Idaho, only three miles from the state’s capital city of Boise. Splash at Roaring Springs Water Park or attend a Boise State University football game to see the blue turf field. Enjoy a race at Meridian Speedway Park or Firebird Raceway International Drag Strip. Play laser tag at Wahooz Family Fun Park. Located off Interstate 84, our Meridian hotel provides a comfortable retreat from area attractions and business interests, including Con Agra, Fiber Pipe and Micron Internet Services.Start your work or sightseeing day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Ask a friendly team member about our shuttle service to the Boise International Airport or to nearby restaurants for lunch or dinner.Expect a comfortable king- or queen-sized bed, free high-speed internet access, a microwave oven and mini-refrigerator in all 128 guest rooms and suites. Watch a movie on the 32-inch LCD TV or refresh with our WaterPik® shower heads. Upgrade to a two-room suite, featuring a whirlpool spa, sofa bed and recliner or lounge chair.Enjoy the comforts of home and heart-warming service at our Meridian, ID hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian Hotel Meridian
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise-Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing