We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Quiet and Well Located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room and common areas were very clean. Breakfast was good and the staff kept it well stocked and were friendly. I will definitely stay here again the next time I have business in Boise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fun4uinbshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel in Boise-Meridian. We love to hear that our accommodations and location work so well for our guests. We hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

Loved our stay here! We always love the breakfast! And I know my kids will enjoy the pool next time we come back in November. Wish there was a bigger fitness facility. We had a lot of women that wanted to workout and had limited capabilities, but we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sheena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Sheena D-

Thank you Sheena D for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites in Boise-Meridian. We truly appreciate your feedback and having you as our guest! Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

They knew in advance that the internet had problems but did not say anything. A customer should be warned in advance. During my two day stays they did not repair the problem. The stairs were dirty and not vacuumed for two days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nikolaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Nikolaus S-

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hampton Hotel and Suites in Boise-Meridian. We truly appreciate your feedback and your willingness to share your experience with others. We apologize about the internet glitch. We do not have internet issues very often and we apologize that our troubleshooting took much longer than we had hoped. We have recently had a significant renovation and invite you back to see our hotel. Thank you again for being our guest!

Best Regards,

Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Spent two nights visiting family and was VERY happy with the quality of room for the price. We had no reservations yet the clerck at the front efficiently, and cordially, found us what we needed for a great price. The accomodations were clean, quiet, and upscale. My only suggestion is to consider beds with pillow top mattresses - my wife struggles with two herniated dics and although the bed was "ok" it could have been better. We wouldn't hesitate, however, to return to the Hampton when we're in the Nampa area again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

David D-

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites in Boise-Meridian, Idaho. We love hearing about our guests experience and appreciate those who are willing to share it with other travelers. We appreciate hearing feedback about our beds and will make sure to use it as we make upgrades and changes to our bedding. Thank you!

Best Regards,

Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Our daughter has a lung condition, which we explained when we made the reservation, so having a room without cigarette smoke exposure was critical. Though the hotel was "full", we were assured that our room was completely non-smoking...and had "just been cleaned" with their "special room cleaner". That usually means a perfumed ionizer, and there's usually only one reason a room needs that kind of cleaning: The previous guest smoked in the non-smoking room.

When we walked into the hall, we could smell...take a guess: Yup. The hallway reeked of smoke. You didn't need allergies to react- you just needed lungs! Our room smelled better, in that the perfumey haze from the ionizer covered some of the smoke. Surprise, surprise: Two doors down, all the rest of the rooms were SMOKING ROOMS!

Since we were only staying one night, and the room perfume cleared out by the time we returned, we made a good faith effort: We stayed in the room with the AC running like mad, airing out the room (yes, this does work to a point). However, all of us woke up sick and nauseated from the smoke, which even permeated the elevator.

Breakfast was mediocre, with not nearly enough seating for the reams of guests and an overworked (but very pleasant) kitchen staff trying to please everyone. Since we'd stayed in the top-notch Boise/Spectrum Hampton the night before, this was an extreme switch. While management was professional enough to refund our night's cost (given our voiced disappointment and displeasure) this was not a good experience. We expect better of the "#2 hotel in Meridian"- I've had better experiences at poorer hotels, simply based on attention to details like functional HVAC or a full smoking floor- rather than trying to merge the two and say with a straight face, "Oh, yes, you have a non-smoking room!"

I'd have been happier if they'd just told me, "Please go sleep at Motel 6- it's cleaner, and their non-smoking rooms don't smell like you rubbed an ashtray in your nostrils."

Room Tip: Sleep elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhereDoIGoNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

WhereDoIGoNow-

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and suites in Boise-Meridian. We truly appreciate your feedback and your willingness to share your experience with others. We apologize that your room ended up being near our few smoking rooms. This should not have happened considering your daughters condition, and we apologize. We will use your feedback to improve how we handle similar situations. We have recently been through a significant renovation and invite you to stop by and see our beautiful improvements. Thank you again for being our guest.

Best Regards,

Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

great place always very clean and a great staff. Close to freeway. Restaurants,Shopping and activities.unfortunately this last stay the people above me stomped around until 3 am.luckily had ear plugs. Otherwise always a great place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin66Herriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

colin66Herriman-

Thank you colin66Herriman for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites in Boise-Meridian. We truly appreciate your feedback and having you as our guest! Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We attend an annual international pastors conference in Boise. for the last 4 years we have stayed for nine nights. For the last 3 years my wife called and arranged our stay. Due to the intense schedule of the conference we would be up and out very early and back at times very late, a nap in a quiet room was a luxury.
The manager advised and arranged for a larger room with sofa, work, station and large closet space. The staff was most helpful and our stay was beyond comfortable.
We plan to return next year!

Room Tip: room with the larger work space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dale H-

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites in Boise-Meridian. We wanted to thank you for your review (even though you posted it awhile ago). We truly appreciate those who are willing to share their experiences with other travelers and with us so that we can improve the services that we provide. We have recently renovated the hotel and invite you to stay with us again at the Hampton Inn & Suites.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meridian
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boise West, ID
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian
4 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian

Address: 875 S Allen St, Meridian, ID 83642-6254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Meridian
#2 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range: £73 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at our Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian hotel in Meridian, Idaho, only three miles from the state’s capital city of Boise. Splash at Roaring Springs Water Park or attend a Boise State University football game to see the blue turf field. Enjoy a race at Meridian Speedway Park or Firebird Raceway International Drag Strip. Play laser tag at Wahooz Family Fun Park. Located off Interstate 84, our Meridian hotel provides a comfortable retreat from area attractions and business interests, including Con Agra, Fiber Pipe and Micron Internet Services.Start your work or sightseeing day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Ask a friendly team member about our shuttle service to the Boise International Airport or to nearby restaurants for lunch or dinner.Expect a comfortable king- or queen-sized bed, free high-speed internet access, a microwave oven and mini-refrigerator in all 128 guest rooms and suites. Watch a movie on the 32-inch LCD TV or refresh with our WaterPik® shower heads. Upgrade to a two-room suite, featuring a whirlpool spa, sofa bed and recliner or lounge chair.Enjoy the comforts of home and heart-warming service at our Meridian, ID hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise-Meridian
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian Hotel Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing