We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent service and very friendly.. will stay for sure.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent service and very friendly.. will stay for sure.”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I stayed here for 4 weeks in a standard room, I has all that you can need even if you want to make your own food. They serve continental breakfasts til 9.30 am which was good for me.

The service on the front desk is amazing, always (24 hours) a person there ready to help you very friendly.

It has a grocery room where you can get essential personal things of essential food and is open 24 hours, the same apply for the jacuzzi and the GYM.

Fist time in a Candlewood hotel, so next trip to US I will look fist is there one near.

Thanks !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hummorsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    30
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
19
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

What a great property; a home away from home. I stayed most of April, May and June while working in Boise. Front desk, housekeeping and maintenace staff were all welcoming and gracious. Easy parking and free laundry in a large, clean laundry room, you just supply your own detergent and softener (they even supply the laundry basket).
There is a little market with snacks and basics open 24 hours in lobby that made my life easier more than once.
The room, furniture and bed are very comfortable with hooks, lights and closets where you'd expect them to be. Towels and linens can be exchanged at the front desk between the weekly housekeeping visits. The kitchen has service for 4, basic pans and utensils, roomy pantry and full size dishwasher & fridge with icemaker. Grab the provided pitcher and head downstairs to fill it up with cold filtered water for your room. Two burner stovetop, no oven ~ but you can borrow a toaster oven from front desk if you want something different. Most hotel/motel kitchenettes feel grubby to me ~ but here everything was fresh & clean as a whistle.
If you want to eat out there are a number of options close by, many give a discount for showing your room keycard. Or take a walk around Silverstone Center, much of which is not built up yet, making for a peaceful ramble.
All in all, a Candlewood/Meridian was an oasis in a year of work travel. Wish I could take them with me.

Room Tip: For a nominal amount upgrade to the 1 br unit for an extended stay. It's like a small apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbrotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Stayed in a queen bed standard room. Very well appointed with granite countertops, tile floor in the bathroom and hardwood floor in the kitchen. Bed was very comfortable. AC was perfect! Very quiet room and didn't hear anyone nearby. The kitchen has a 2-burner cooktop, which was perfect for someone on the go, but also has a full-size fridge. Didn't use the hot tub or workout room, but they looked clean and nice. No restaurant on site. The continential breakfast needs improvement. No much there. I'd recommend this hotel and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racerocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2011

This is such a nice hotel and a great value. The rooms are immaculate and look very new. The beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The staff was so nice and accomodating. The hotel has many little touches that just make it an extraordinary hotel. The amenities are great and make a long stay very comfortable. I will always stay at the Candlewood in Meridian for all my Boise Travel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbringhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernley, NV
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We recently stayed here with a young child and a dog and loved it. The rooms are awesome with big kitchen and very comfy beds. The hotel is quiet and the continental breakfast is good with a lot of variety. There is a free laundry facility and small store in the lobby. The location is great, especially if you are visiting the Eagle, ID area. Lots of great restaurants near by.

Room Tip: One of the best places we've stayed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Had to stay somewhere for a few weeks when we moved to town. The rooms have a kitchenette which was very convenient, with toaster, flatware, dishes, dishwasher. Rotating TV is good, and free DVD choices at front desk. I think the studios should have a king sized bed, not a queen, sheets werent very soft, kind of rough, decent beds. Great location, lots of places to eat close by.
Breakfast is convenient but quite limited, although I feel closing it at 9:30am instead of 10 is kind of dumb.
Quiet place, everyone keeps to themselves, good gym and indoor hot tub. Free internet a +

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CareBear122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitland, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

This is a beautiful facility and very well kept. The beds are super comfy. My husband and I have stayed there several times, and this is the only place we will stay in Meridian. The hotel is quiet, which means true relaxation, the staff is always friendly and helpful.
It's a great value....we absolutely love it.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koinonia59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Meridian

Property: Candlewood Suites Meridian
Address: 1855 S Silverstone Way, Meridian, ID 83642-7976
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Meridian
#5 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites in Meridian, Idaho offers affordable extended stay accommodations. The Candlewood Suites Boise-Meridian has easy access to I-84 and is located at the crossroads of the Treasure Valley. Our extended stay hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. Corporate guests will appreciate our location when they schedule meetings with nearby companies such as CITI, T-Mobile, Blackhawk, Micron, Hewlett-Packard and St. Lukes Hospital. While lodging in Boise, spend a day exploring Zoo Boise, Boise Art Museum, Discovery Center of Idaho and Idaho Shakespeare Festival. Enjoy a game at Boise State University, Qwest or Taco Bell Arena or attend a concert at the Idaho Center. While you re away from home, take advantage of all the benefits an extended stay hotel has to offer. Experience the conveniences of a fully equipped kitchen, kick back in our leather recliner and unwind; or if you prefer, you can do your laundry with our free washers and dryers, maintain your active lifestyle in our 24-hour gym, melt the day's stress away in our jetted Jacuzzi or watch a movie from the Lending Library. Grill your own steak at our Gazebo grill or shop in our Candlewood Cupboard. With 670 square feet of meeting space, we are the perfect location for your small meeting. Reward yourself with our frequent stay program, Priority Club. We invite you to consider us home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing