We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average - we'd go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We requested a 2 bed plus pull out couch to fit our family of 5. It was great- our "room" was actually 2 rooms! A sitting room with pullout couch and tv and then a separate room with 2 queens. 2 TVs. Great pool. Really nice hotel and breakfast - just a but dated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenred75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabatha M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Executive Suite. We are happy to announce that we just started our fresh new look in the rooms. Beautiful plush new bedding. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Boise. We would love to get your feedback on the recent changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

We booked this hotel as an added part of our trip through the airline. So, we received a really good price. Very pleased with the receptionists and hotel staff. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The cookies, coffee and teas available were a great treat. The breakfast was standard fare. PLUS we really liked the convenience to all the restaurants, downtown and the green belt and we weren't far from the airport when it was time to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabatha M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Hotel and the great things Boise has to offer. I will be sure to give kudos to the staff for their pleasant service and attitude!We look forward to your next stay when your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The selection of hotels are strong in this area. Country Inn & Suites stands toe to toe with the other big players here. I have stayed at and visited other hotels here and Country Inn is perfect.

The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are clean, with lots of space. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi are open from 6am to 12am.

The breakfast layout is a model of what all 'Full Hot Breakfasts' should be. Too many others have a corner area in the middle that is a bottleneck. This has a very long counter, plus another big waffle area on a different wall. Very well done. Please replace the nasty Smuckers Breakfast Syrup. It really ruins the waffles.

The elevator is too small for the luggage carts (they fit, but have to be turned catty corner, then there is little room for guests. Fix this by replacing the carts.

The central heating/cooling is wonderful, but I wonder why ours never stopped running the blower, even when off.

The cost was so much lower that other cities, I thought I wouldn't find a better deal. I found that my sister got a couple of Residence Inn rooms for the same rate. That's okay, though, because despite the small problems, Country is on equal ground with Hampton, Residence, Towne Place, Candlewood, and others. Out of the 5 hotels I stayed in last week, this one was by far the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabatha M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our many ammenities here at Country Inn & Suites Boise West! We are happy to hear that you were comfortable and loved the space in our rooms. Thank you for the feedback on items that weren't so great. We will use that in hopes to exceed your expectations the next time you stay with us.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is a no-frills budget hotel that includes a complimentary breakfast and free wifi. I had a good night sleep using Club Carlson points plus a few extra dollars for a room upgrade. What I liked: free cookies at check-in, 10% discount at nearby restaurants for showing your room key, a/c worked well, convenient location. I didn't like the low quality breakfast items.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabatha M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. If you would like to discuss your concern further, please call us directly and ask for Tabatha McNulty- General Manager 208-639-3300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I needed a vacume and housekeeping said:why.I said: because my room is messy..! Housekeeping: oh did someone steal something! Me: ummm no!!*laughs*
Then I needed some totliet paper housekeeping:we cant give u some because room service is done for the day. Me: ummm ok?? *Mom called* mom:we need totliet paper.:) housekeeping:ok acme down and get it *we go down* we get some...
If anybody comes bring:
1.vacume
2.totliet paper
3.and some good service

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabatha M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. To hear about our Housekeeping staff treating you in that manner, and the front desk as well is concerning. We take these issues very seriously. To discuss your concern further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Tabatha McNulty- General Manager 208-639-3300. I look forward to talking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We recently went to Idaho for a day at the Roaring Springs water park & stayed the night here. The people were very friendly & helpful when we arrived at 10 am & allowed us to do the room paperwork & get our keys before going to the park because we did not plan on returning until after 8.
When we returned we went straight to our room & were a bit disappointed as it was not very clean. There was a pile of sand in between the two beds that made us wonder if the room had been vacuumed, a hair on one of the pillows & the worst was the curly hair that was on the toilet seat. This was all pretty surprising because the rest of the hotel looks very clean.
The hotel is very near many restaurants & places to shop & finding a place to go for dinner was not a problem at all.
The complimentary breakfast the next day was good with a lot of variety.
When we checked out we let the person at the desk know about the shoddy state of the room when we arrived & he thanked us very much for letting him know. It almost looked like it was not the first time he had heard it. I hate to leave a negative review after seeing only one room for one night when the rest of the place seemed really nice & the rates were very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingDad_PTFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabatha M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. To discuss your stay further, please feel free to contact the hotel directly, and ask for Tabatha- General Manager 208-639-3300. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We had a traveling party of 23 for a soccer tournament in Boise and selected this property for five nights. The hotel was very nice and accommodating. The entire property was very clean and convenient to a convenience store, restaurants and grocery stores. Breakfast was always good and convenient. The staff were courteous and worked hard to ensure we were happy throughout our stay. We were pleased with our decision to stay at this hotel in the end.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are great. They allow you to avoid the elevator which can be slow depending on h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilmoreaz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabatha M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you and your team enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for the kind words about our staff. It was a crazy busy week and we wanted to make sure all of the team players were relaxed and welcomed during your stay. We hope the tournament turned out fantastic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meridian
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Boise/Meridian, ID
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID

Address: 3355 E Pine Ave, Meridian, ID 83642-8090
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Meridian
#7 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range: £80 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the high prices and pressure of Boise. Near downtown and I-84 but without the noise and traffic, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Boise West, ID is the place to rest easy. We’re within 10 miles of Boise International Airport (BOI), the Idaho State Capitol and Boise State University, and a 20-minute drive from the slopes of Bogus Basin Mountain. Work or play in the Treasure Valley area, and then retreat to a fully equipped room or suite at our Meridian location. We offer a relaxing indoor pool with separate kiddie pool, a free hot breakfast, and rooms with free Internet and cable TV. Traveling with youngsters? Kids 18 and under stay free with an adult. Come in off the road and enjoy fresh coffee and cookies on us. Extended stays are satisfying with the help of our professional, friendly staff and on-site services. Lounge or soak in our indoor pool area, or fit in a workout or email session in our fitness center or business center. Enjoy great services, including:, Complimentary Hot Be Our Guest Breakfast, Free High-Speed Internet Access, Complimentary Shuttle Transportation to and from Airport , Indoor Pool, Whirlpool and Children’s Wading Pool, Fitness Center , Business Center, and Guest Coin-Operated Laundry. Free high-speed Internet access and cable TV let you work on your computer, manage your social network or watch premium channels in one of our comfortable rooms or suites. These standard amenities enhance your stay and allow you to pack light: Cable TVs with Premium Channels, Refrigerators, Microwaves, Coffeemakers with Complimentary Coffee, and Complimentary Bottles of Water, In-Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Country Inn
Country Inn Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing