We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check their schedule...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Check their schedule...”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We have stayed here for about six years now every May. The last couple years the hotel has been overrun with kids running up and down the hallways until late. The hotel does put up signs, but that does not help the kids slamming doors at two in the morning and shouting in the halls. Around midnight, one of the "chaperones" was out in the hall talking loudly to some students down the hall. At breakfast, the kids were there this year eating instead of going somewhere else. All the staff could do was complain about them. This was probably our last year staying at this Courtyard. It used to be a nice peaceful place with business people staying there, but I guess they would rather have the money from the schools. P.S. I noticed this year they did not bother to ask how my stay was or the person behind me.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T, Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Hello Bob,
I am very sorry to hear that your trip was less than desirable this year. Our goal is to provide each and every guest with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I sincerely apologize that we failed to deliver that to you and your family during your most recent visit. I do, however, appreciate your comments. This feedback is very important to us and helps us improve our service. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    75
    26
    15
    8
See reviews for
70
53
64
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Nice hotel, staff was friendly. Had a nice, cozy lounge area with a good bar, and friendly bartender. The rooms were clean with everything I needed. The gym was a little small, but had most everything you needed to work up a quick sweat. Great location - close to highway. Lots of food options around. I plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferrell_cat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T, Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you found our property clean, gym efficient and location ideal! We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Staff went beyond helpfull. Everything worked out fine. was a little noise with soccer teams staying here. Would recommend this hotel and it's location. Other visitor seem friendly that we talked with.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T, Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We hope you would have brought any noise disturbance to our attention so we could have provided more peaceful accommodations for you. We are delighted to hear that our staff served you well and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

For the good: the staff is friendly, the lobby very nice. They offer breakfast (not included in the room rate) and dinner on site.

Needs improvement: the towels are the thinnest and scratchiest I have found in a Marriott branded hotel and the beds seem a bit worn.

This is a convenient location in Meridian.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usma73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T, Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are thankful for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to reviewing them with our team to help improve your future visits! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We actually took our chances & booked a room through Hotwire and ended up with this hotel and was pleasantly surprised! It was rated a 3-star and everything about it was at least that. Our breakfast was included in our booking, but it isn't always, and there was a big variety of food to choose from and it was all delicious. Our stay was brief but we will go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skw2717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T, Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are very pleased to read how satisfied you were with our hotel! We appreciate your comments about our breakfast selection and look forward to seeing you a gain in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Arrived a couple hours before normal check in hours and the staff was very friendly and promptly gave me the key to my room. The room was beautiful and in perfect condition. No complaints at all. Lots of pillows and the beds were comfy. The continental breakfast was plentiful and delicious!! So many food items to choose from!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T, Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thank you for staying with us earlier this month. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable beds and extensive breakfast menu. We pride ourselves on giving fast, friendly service and we thank you for sharing that you received this type of service from our staff. Please consider us next time you visit the area- it would be our pleasure to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackfoot, Idaho
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I always try to stay at this property when I have to attend state events in the Boise area. The entire staff, from the front desk to housekeeping to maintenance to the breakfast area are top notch. There is always a smile on everyone's face, always willing to answer any and all questions patiently, great problem-solvers, and just plain make you feel welcome. The rooms and amenities are excellent. The beds are extremely comfortable, the rooms are large and quiet, the pool and exercise room are more than adequate, and breakfast seating area is huge with plenty of food. I am amazed that even though I have stayed at times when there are 3-4 high school ball teams, cheerleaders, etc. staying at the same time, you hardly noticed they were there. A credit to both the hotel staff and the coaches and advisors of the kids. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parforthecourse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T, Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
We are delighted that you have chosen us again to meet your hotel needs during state events. Thank you for sharing that our staff made you feel welcome- we believe strongly that this is the most important thing we do every day. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our numerous amenities and do so comfortably. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in the Boise / Meridian area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meridian
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boise West/Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boise West/Meridian

Property: Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Address: 1789 S Eagle Rd, Meridian, ID 83642-2446
Region: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boise West/Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Boise West/Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boise West/Meridian Hotel Meridian
Courtyard Meridian
Marriott Meridian
Meridian Marriott
Meridian Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing