We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roaring Springs Water Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roaring Springs Waterpark

Roaring Springs Waterpark
Ranked #1 of 22 things to do in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Roaring Springs is the Northwest’s largest waterpark and features attractions for every member of the family, including a wave pool, float river, two family raft ride, bowl slide, racing slide, tube slides, kiddie play area, and coming in 2013 a new 6-story speed slide! Roaring Springs also has four restaurants and a gift shop (no outside food or drinks). Roaring Springs is located five miles west of Boise, at I-84, exit 44, Meridian. Roaring Springs is connected to Wahooz Family Fun Zone, featuring go-karts, mini golf, bumper boats, laser tag, 100+ game arcade, and the new 24-lane Pinz Bowling Center. Twice the Fun combo tickets to Roaring Springs & Wahooz are available in summer.
Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Roaring Springs Water Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a family gathering at Roaring Springs and had a great time. The 4 and 5 man tubes were lots of fun. The water was a bit chilly for me, but the slides were great. Enjoyed the wave pool and lazy river too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank weimerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    56
    12
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hazelton, Idaho
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FUN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a great place for all ages. We have been coming to Roaring Springs for years and always enjoy it. We love floating the moat, sitting in the wave pool and going on some pretty intense tube rides.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FUN PARK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

It's very fun at roaring springs. The coolest ride was the cliffhanger. But the one I liked the most was the wave pool.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfonso L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun for the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a MUST DO for the summer. There is a ride for everyone in your family. Super fun!!!!! The rides range from a kids area, to a lazy river to the big slides. You can hang out all day there for sure!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lilk9798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Family Fun Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My family loves to go to the waterpark so much that we get a waterpark pass. This last year we purchased a regular pass and upgraded to a Gold Pass which allows her to take anyone she wants to take into the park with her. Great Value! You cannot bring food into the park, but there are a lot of options to choose from including packing a lunch and eating outside the park. Water shoes are advised if you are walking around the park because the concrete gets really hot. There are many different rides that will make any age happy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shantycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roaring Springs Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Roaring Springs Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing