We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Ut, United States
1 review
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Excellent hotel. The General Manager checked us in and was very helpful. All of the housekeeping staff was super friendly. Our room was perfect. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and had lots of items to choose from. I will definitely stay here again whenever I'm in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Seth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    86
    34
    18
    9
See reviews for
104
59
22
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay and found the location handy for our visit and the facility to our liking and comfort. Particularity liked our suite arrangement. The indoor pool and hot tub was also a real asset.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We booked two nights at this hotel and stayed for two minutes. There are no words to describe the horrible smell in the room. The girl at the front desk had no other rooms and no authority to give a refund. We went next door and stayed at another hotel. Now the manger claims we stayed both nights and will not refund any money. Stay away!

Room Tip: Dont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deserttoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
I've never had to write this before but the information given in this review is incorrect. If you wrote this review, please contact the hotel. This is the first I'm hearing of this issue so I certainly could not be claiming you stayed two nights with us and refusing refund. If you've been refused a refund, you are probably dealing with an online travel agency where you prepaid for the room. Have them contact the hotel. They are the only ones that can issue a refund to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We were on a family vacation in North Idaho with our family pet. I had to attend a board meeting in Southern Idaho so we had to take a pet along with us as we were returning home after the meeting. We searched specifically for a motel that would take pets. It was very nice and we can't thank you enough for taking dogs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marjean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We were happy to accommodate you and your pet on your trip to our area. We hope to see you again when you're traveling this direction. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

My husband and I frequently travel to Kelso/Longview, WA, to visit family and friends and to attend regional church meetings for our denomination. The Aladdin Motor Inn is a great place to stay for the price. They've been renovating, so I'm hoping it will be a little more up-to-date than it has been. The staff is efficient and we love the location. It's always clean, too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Very good experience. Decent continental breakfast, comfortable, clean room, reasonably quiet neighbors and parking lot, very reasonable price. Our only problem was with the overwhelming smell of chlorine from the pool when we walked in the front door, so strong that we didn't even use the pool. Didn't seem advisable if we could smell chlorine through the walls. Overall, we would definitely stay here again. Just won't bring swim suits.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I don't know what the chlorine smell was upon your arrival but I assure you it was an anomaly. The next time you visit, don't hesitate to bring your suits. You're going to love our pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We come at least annually to Boise area or through and most of the time we stay at Rama in Meridian. It has a decent price and lower city tax than the Boise hotels. It is generally close to the Senior Games that I participate in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LewistonBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! It's always a pleasure to have you with us and we appreciate the kind words. We'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.3 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Meridian
Motel 6 Meridian
#11 of 11 in Meridian
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Address: 1019 S Progress Ave., Meridian, ID 83642-3050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Meridian
#6 Family Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Meridian
Meridian Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing