We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our bw trip in the US.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
livermore, United States
2 reviews
“our bw trip in the US.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have stayed at about 10 other Best Westerns during May and would rate them all about the same. I did not rate the others where we had stayed because it would have taken too long. So I have applied this generic rate to all of them because for the most part, they were all excellent. The only difference would probably in the breakfast.. Some with hot foods were better than others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    90
    36
    18
    9
See reviews for
109
61
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Mukilteo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

friendly staff always smiling and helping in any way they can, the location is great, close to restaurants, gas stations, and a grocery store right across the street. excellent freeway access and just a couple of blocks from a waterpark for the whole family

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We were happy to serve you and we appreciate the kind words. We are proud of our product, our level of service and we are happy to be in such a wonderful location. Thank you again. We'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalispell, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel was decent for the price as long as you receive a discount for business. The rooms appeared to be clean but if you looked closely you good tell that a deep clean was way past due. MY truck was also broken into while I stayed at his location but the only thing they took was a gas can. I may have been my fault for the location that I had parked but when I contacted the front desk to inform them of the situation they just rudely told me to contact the police before I had even finished my sentence. When trying to find someone at the front desk you usually had to stand at the counter for a while or call them on the phone that they had provided. I am not sure if this was because lack of staff or something always needing their attention in the back room. The 4 nights that I stayed at this location I think I only saw staff at the front desk a few times. I also noticed I was not the only guest that was having the same issue as frustration was shown by several other guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay. We've made some staff changes since your stay and we'd like to invite you back to enjoy a far superior stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice facility to stay while visiting Boise. Easy access to freeway and Meridian. Staff very helpful. We enjoyed indoor pool. Restaurants and shopping shops are located on Eagle Road which is not far from Best Western in Meridian.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor and thank you for the kind words. We are proud of our facility and staff and our location is perfect for restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed serving you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olympia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Everything was excellent from the room cleanliness to the hot tub except the office staff were pretty unfriendly, competent but didn't make us feel very welcome. We would definitely stay there again and also recommend this motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor and thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we're happy to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a quiet, comfortable location. Yet close to the Freeway, without the noise of it. Small town, close to the adjacent city. Clean and comfortable with all the usual amenities: pool, exercise room, breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor and thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Hotel was priced great and had all the accommodations we needed. The only down side was the customer service we encountered. I am big on friendliness and this place lacked it. I also had a bad nights sleep due to the party staying above our room jumping up and down until midnight. If I return, I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t_l_guil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We pride on ourselves on stellar customer service and, I assure you, if you experienced otherwise, this was a rare exception. Come back and see us. You'll be glad you did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.3 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Meridian
Motel 6 Meridian
#11 of 11 in Meridian
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rama Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Address: 1019 S Progress Ave., Meridian, ID 83642-3050 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Meridian
#6 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Rama Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Meridian
Meridian Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing