We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel was quiet, clean, cool a/c, bed was comfortable. We had a restaurant two doors down that we were able to walk to. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a free breakfast the next morning that was good. It was right off the interstate that was easy to get to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    85
    34
    18
    9
See reviews for
98
58
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice updated rooms. The hotel is small and intimate. The location is just off the interstate and convenient to the venues we were visiting. We will definitely stay again next year when we come to Meridian for this annual family event.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TresID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We're very happy our hotel and our location are working out for you and we look forward to seeing you next year. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is situated close to the freeway, but there was very minimal noise. The pool and spa were very nice, right temperature and very clean. The bed in the room was quite comfortable. Internet was very fast. Breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We only stayed overnight for short time I had a good night stay and a very good breakfast the next morning the beds were good the rumors claim the staff was a fun and help with even trying to find a problem that I cause myself

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! It was wonderful to have you with us and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Clean, comfortable room. Nice furniture. Big flat screen tv. Nice pool, hot tub, and nice patio to relax in the sun. Overall a good quality hotel in a good location. continental breakfast was nothing special, but not bad either.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We enjoyed having you stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were passing through the Boise, ID area and need a place to stop for the night. This location allowed us to get northwest of the city which helped with traffic the next morning. There were plenty of options for dinner near the hotel and we had a good breakfast before departing the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for posting this review on Trip Advisor! I'm so happy you enjoyed our hotel and our great location. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Faulty toilet not fixed. Was not offered either a different room or a discount. In other words, motel staff did not care once it had my money. Very disappointing in this day and age. I will neither forgive nor forget.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Zachary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
I was surprised and very disappointed to see this review. We hold ourselves to extremely high standards of customer care and customer satisfaction. You should come back and give us another chance. You won't be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.4 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#9 of 11 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Meridian
Motel 6 Meridian
#10 of 11 in Meridian
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Address: 1019 S Progress Ave., Meridian, ID 83642-3050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Meridian
#6 Family Hotel in Meridian
#6 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Meridian
Meridian Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing