We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Meridian
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The first thing we noticed was the pet odor of the room. Our dog immediately went to the bed skirts to check out this odor...so we know those skirts hadn't been washed in quite a while. The air conditioner was constantly coming on and off every few minutes, all night. The bathroom was so small you had to sit on the toilet in order to close the door...I'm not exaggerating. The beds were quite firm which bothered my husband more than myself. And there was a lot of jumping and bumping going on upstairs till the wee hours of the morning. We couldn't sleep so we left before 4:00 a.m.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay in one of our pet rooms. We strive to make every stay in every type of room a great one and I believe we are better than what you've described. Give us another chance and we'll give you a far superior experience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel was quiet, clean, cool a/c, bed was comfortable. We had a restaurant two doors down that we were able to walk to. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a free breakfast the next morning that was good. It was right off the interstate that was easy to get to.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice updated rooms. The hotel is small and intimate. The location is just off the interstate and convenient to the venues we were visiting. We will definitely stay again next year when we come to Meridian for this annual family event.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TresID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We're very happy our hotel and our location are working out for you and we look forward to seeing you next year. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is situated close to the freeway, but there was very minimal noise. The pool and spa were very nice, right temperature and very clean. The bed in the room was quite comfortable. Internet was very fast. Breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We only stayed overnight for short time I had a good night stay and a very good breakfast the next morning the beds were good the rumors claim the staff was a fun and help with even trying to find a problem that I cause myself

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! It was wonderful to have you with us and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Clean, comfortable room. Nice furniture. Big flat screen tv. Nice pool, hot tub, and nice patio to relax in the sun. Overall a good quality hotel in a good location. continental breakfast was nothing special, but not bad either.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We enjoyed having you stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were passing through the Boise, ID area and need a place to stop for the night. This location allowed us to get northwest of the city which helped with traffic the next morning. There were plenty of options for dinner near the hotel and we had a good breakfast before departing the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for posting this review on Trip Advisor! I'm so happy you enjoyed our hotel and our great location. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meridian
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID
0.3 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 12 in Meridian
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
5.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Meridian

Address: 1019 S Progress Ave., Meridian, ID 83642-3050 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Meridian
#6 Family Hotel in Meridian
Price Range: £75 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Meridian
Meridian Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing