We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect home base for 3 days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect home base for 3 days”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

First suggestion: Google map your Marriott. There are several around the area and you will need to make sure you are picking the right one. :-) My bro made reservations at the Boise Marriott accidentally, so was almost not with family. The front staff did accommodate him at the last minute.
This Marriott is a newer hotel and had everything we needed while staying in Meridian during a wedding. The room was very clean and had a small kitchen complete with a 2 burner smooth-top stove, dishwasher, full refrigerator, utensils, etc. Anything you may need was a phone call away. The bathroom had a small double doorway which opened into a closet. The closet could be entered from another door on the kitchen side, so two people could have entry to the closet at the same time. It was a very nice design and still maintained privacy when in the bathroom! We had a cool and quiet stay and the hotel was very full. The irritating guests who decide to slam doors can be found in every hotel, but we heard no sounds through the walls. The bed was super comfortable and firm. The top duvet was a light washable cover, which was nice!
The morning breakfast area was fully set up at 6am and provided good basics. The check in desk had an area next to it called "in-a-pinch". Refrigerated quick meals, toiletries and munchies were available for purchase.
The pool area was clean and easily accessible next to a nice little gym. There were multiple entries to your hotel wing with your room card, so I did not have to walk back through the lobby after swimming.
The service was very good from the older staff, but the 19 year old desk attendant upon check-in needed some work on his "people skills". I am rating the hotel service as very good since he was the only dud in the bunch, and we are all still learning at that age.
We would stay here again and again. Nice and comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: We were in room 219. If you are facing the hotel it was on the right of the main entry door, second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sava W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    72
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
96
32
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a good hotel, not outstanding, but very decent. I have stayed in other new TownePlace Suites that were better, but this one is certainly good. The staff was very helpful and sent us to an excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have stayed at other Marriott properties in the Boise area, but never at the TownePlace Suites. Had 5 people and needed more space, we booked a 2 bedroom suite. It was very comfortable and roomy. The beds were very comfortable making the night stay great.
The next morning the breakfast was good. Grand daughter has to swim in all hotels and the pool was great

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harley56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

THANK YOU for being pet friendly ~ saw several others w/pets, as well, and we ALL picked up after our pets did their business in the nicely grassed and landscaped areas surrounding the hotel. Friendly, helpful front desk also promoted discount provided to nearby restaurant and location of nearby gas and even Starbucks, much appreciated. Comfortable room, great night's rest as we journeyed to the Olympic Peninsula in WA state

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We made reservations for a long term stay several weeks ago and were pleased that the hotel was so accommodating with a 2 bedroom unit at a reasonable price. Arriving yesterday (Friday) we find their internet is down for the entire weekend which meant their "business center" (a desk with one computer and a printer in the lobby) was useless and check-in took longer than normal. The bathroom vanity in the 2 bedroom is so small there is barely room to put your toothbrushes. The "kitchen" is barely serviceable and trying to cook in it is a joke. The beds are fairly comfortable but the sheets are very thin and the couch is very worn with noticeable dirty upholstery. The table in the kitchen doubles as a workspace instead of some sort of desk so you have to put your laptop away in order to eat. The air conditioner in the king bedroom makes a sound like a police siren when it runs. The bathroom towels are almost threadbare. There were people smoking dope and playing loud music in the parking lot and when I told the person in charge nothing was done. Smokers stand outside the entrance doors so you have to walk through their smoke to get in. Breakfast is barely edible. There was no fresh fruit such as bananas Saturday morning and there are no healthy bread options to toast. We are moving to a short-term apartment complex ASAP as this property isn't worth any price.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms appear to need major renovations and the sheets and towels needs to be upgraded. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerbear16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I stay in Boise hotels multiple times a month. I am completely unimpressed with this property. While in Boise on business I decided to bring my family and reserved one of their two bedroom suites. The corners of the walls are dented and missing paint, the heating/cooling units are noisy (especially in the living room - had to shut it completely off because it was so noisy), the bathtub doesn't drain (shower with water around your ankles anyone?), a washcloth had black streaks, and the fitted sheet on the kingsize bed had a rip in it. When I checked in around 9:30pm the front desk had a sign that indicated they were busy and to be patient if no one was there to greet you. Well, the door was open to the office where the clerk was shopping classified ads for a red jeep. She did come out, said hello, answered the phone, and then got around to checking me in.

I've stayed at this property before, wasn't impressed, and decided not to come back. Wish I had stuck to it. There are other Marriott hotels which are cleaner, updated, and more attentive. It's worth it to look around.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Poky-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Last time we stayed I was very impressed. This time...not so much. The hotel is an extended stay and as such has a lot of amenities. The rooms are comfortably and attractively furnished but the overall feel of the hotel has slipped. Our room had a stale smell , hard to define. The coverlet seemed dingy and had a lipstick stain. (at least I hope that's all it was). The bed is rather firm and lumpy. The breakfast was not a "buffet" as you would imagine from their description but rather just a continental with waffles. Would probably stay again if I had no other affordable choice but it would not be my first pick.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID
1.9 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian

Property: TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian
Address: 1415 S Eagle Rd, Meridian, ID 83642-7977
Region: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boise West/Meridian Hotel Meridian
Towneplace Suites Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing