We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner & entertainment, very yummy.”

Sa Wad Dee Thai Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 226 Restaurants in Meridian
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vale, Oregon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Dinner & entertainment, very yummy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Wow, an outstanding dinner, great friendly staff, well done presentation and on the 2nd & 3rd Wednesday of the month, live music. Not exactly thai music, but heck its different and free!
Our dishes were very good, not huge enough for leftovers, but thats fine with us since we were just visiting. We usually head to Boise for Thai, as there are several great choices there, but heck this is on par.
Staff was very attentive, and prices reasonable.
Thai one on and give them a chance, you'll be glad you did.
If you find this review helpful, click the helpful link below!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank made_of_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    20
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
147 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wow amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Had the Autumn Roll tonight. Fabulous. They never fail to deliver great food every time. Best Thai around. Check out the pic I posted.

Helpful?
Thank Johnny-O_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
277 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“second visit as good as first!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

It often happens that a return visit to a restaurant does not meet the memory of the first. Not in this case. The service was friendly and efficient, and the food arrived promptly and was actually hot!

The duck breast with basil was succulent. The pan fried shrimp with vegetables on a hot plate was also very good, but a bit heavy on the tamarind sauce.

We'll be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Torquay102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
147 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wow THAI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Never a disappointment always top presentation and trip to flavor town. Double wow. Our favorite Thai in Idaho.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnny-O_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

The food at Sa Wad Dee is always spot on, fresh and flavorful. The Green Curry is a favorite as well as the Spicy Basil. I usually get my meals with tofu and it is a great texture. The fresh rolls and crunchy flower are good appetizers. There is a very long list of sushi and the ones I have tried were fresh and tasty. Great prices for lunch and Happy Hour every day from 5-7pm. App and 2 entrees only cost us $30. The restaurant can get very busy-because it's good-but I've never had any issue with bad service on the contrary, I've only had very good to excellent service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2010JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sa Wad Dee Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing