We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great drinks but bad fajitas”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Patty's Mexican Food
Ranked #29 of 88 Restaurants in Moscow
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great drinks but bad fajitas”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The margaritas were great and the beer mugs were large, but the chicken fajitas were really bad. The untrimmed chicken thigh meat was tough and hard to chew… not just a few pieces of gristle, but all the chicken was that cheap-meat stuff. Add in a handful of undercooked onions, green peppers and we left most of our two orders on the table when we departed. The waitress dropped off our order and we never saw her again. The bar seems to be walk-up service which is fine, and the guy who took our order was friendly. The chips are doled out in tiny metal buckets the size of your fist. The place seems engineered to keep staff and food costs low, they must be making money hand-over-fist. Stop by for a drink, but don’t order the fajitas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travel47Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amore' Patty's!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

MMM....great food! Right near U of I campus! Sit outside and enjoy the Moscow, Idaho weather and have some good Mexican food. If you like tamale's... have some made, especially around Christmas...yummy!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food In The Region!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

One of those Moscow institutions that have made Moscow winters bearable and summers sublime. Ask if they have tamales!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tandjMoscow_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outdoor Dining”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Patty's is a fun place to eat during nice weather. The place has changed a lot since the photo on their headline was taken. There's a lovely outdoor dining area with picnic-style tables. You can chose a table in the sun or shade - lots of variety and beautiful hanging flowers all summer long. I generally select a burrito, but their have some great looking grilled meats as well. The restaurant is located adjacent to the University of Idaho campus and can get super busy when the students are in town. I like the atmosphere and the food is good, however I feel the value isn't that great. The burrito I ordered was $6.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betsydoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very Good”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

A reasonable price for a good amount of prized Mexican food. My only comment is that the burritos are a tad greasy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patty's Mexican Food also viewed

 

Been to Patty's Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing