We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive from Lewiston to Moscow”

Hamilton-Lowe Aquatics Center
Ranked #4 of 21 things to do in Moscow
Attraction details
Lewiston, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the drive from Lewiston to Moscow”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I live in Lewiston and we drive to Moscow several times during the summer to go to their water park. Even with the cost for gas it's cheaper for us to drive to Moscow than to go over to the water park in Clarkston. The price I pay for admission in Moscow I can almost get two adults in. We enjoy it because you can sit just about anywhere and see your children play. Yes, it is a bit smaller but when it comes to small children you can be closer to them so they can play in their area and still have seats to sit and watch. They also have a blow up obstacle course they have on Saturdays and the kids always have a blast on it. So do the adults.There is a regular swimming pool to enjoy outside not in the muggy enclosure like Clakstons. They have a snack bar that is resonable on prices or you can take your food in along with drinks. We will continue to go to Moscow even with the drive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lydia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Moscow Pool”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The public swimming pool is a great place for families as well as kids to visit. There are toys (water slides, lazy river channel, etc) for kids, a lap pool with diving board, recreation pool, and snacks available for purchase at reasonable prices. The pool is a great asset to the community!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim83843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great place for little ones”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Love that they have the pools to swim in, some just have splash pads.... there is fun for toddlers and school age children. Lots of nice shady areas to lounge in. My only complaint is the food. Choices are minimal and the food they have is not good at all. But you can bring in your own which is convienent

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank goinggreen08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great inexpensive place to visit”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were taking my older son to Pullman , wa . This is a 10 minute drive in Moscow, Id. Its a great price and great water park for the whole family , toddler to teen. Bring your own cooler. I highly recommend this if your into the water park.. Great Aquatic center.!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunshinegurrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun and Sun!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Got kid's...get the family passes! Dump the kid's off ( if old enough) and let them have some fun and burn off some energy! Rent it for parties... you'll be a hit! Great for family and later on at the end of the season it goes to the dog's. Doggy swim day! It's crazy fun to watch the dog's have their day too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hamilton-Lowe Aquatics Center also viewed

 

Been to Hamilton-Lowe Aquatics Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing