We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little museum”

Appaloosa Museum and Heritage Center
Ranked #5 of 21 things to do in Moscow
Attraction details
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice little museum”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This museum offers quite a bit of information on the history of the Appaloosa horse. Sometimes they will even have a real one out in their pasture that you can see. There is also an area where children can have fun sitting on saddles while drawing pictures. It has nice atmostphere and is very interesting .

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KALM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Appaloosa Horse Museum, Moscow, Idaho”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I enjoyed visiting the Appaloosa Horse Museum very much. I am not an avid horse person, but I still enjoyed learning about the breed and the history presented at the museum.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim83843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My grandchildren were with me and we were looking for a museum to visit. I have lived in Moscow most of my life and have never been to this museum. It is very interesting and they have a hands on room that the kids really enjoyed. There were also two live horses in the field that they could visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jude019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience and educational”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Appaloosa horse museum is a great place to go to learn the history of the appaloosa horse. The people are very friendly and for the people who have children it would be a great experience for the little ones.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Obsidian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Good Place for People Who Love Horses”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a small museum, but a wonderful place to get souvenirs of the area. The history of the Appaloosa is fascinating, and the museum also features artifacts of the Nez Perce who bred them. Since it is small, it is not extensive. I like it for horse lovers and those interested in Native American history. It is also a good visit between other attractions or on a rainy day. The admission fee is a donation, so give what you feel it was worth.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Appaloosa Museum and Heritage Center also viewed

 

Been to Appaloosa Museum and Heritage Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing