We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good brunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Broiler - CLOSED

The Broiler
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
PULLMAN
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

You would be hard pressed to find a better brunch for the price. A good selection of dishes with more sweet treats than expected. You also get a mimosa with your meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Panda37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Idaho, USA!
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Poor experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

The Broiler advertises their Prime Rib dinners, and on New Years Eve, around noon, my wife and I stopped and inquired about the menu for the night and made reservations for 7:30 PM. We were seated promptly, and after a nice appetizer, were informed they were out of prime rib. We were offered steak & lobster instead, which we accepted. The steaks were tough and the lobster was burnt. It is sad that a nice restaurant like this fails in preparation for a special occasion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bodeen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deary, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Eating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Romantic atmosphere as well a very good Menu
and a very good Chef. The steaks were cooked just as we ordered the

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank YetiDeary_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

Hotel restaurants are not a favorite, but this one was a nice place. Not overly swanky but clean and pleasant. The menu was limited in selection which is actually nice as it makes choosing easier. Our table had steaks and salmon, salad bar. It was all good. Most exceptional was the service! Our needs were very well attended too. This was the best service I have experienced in the Moscow or Lewiston area. Price was reasonable for the food.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jcs4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Best prime Rib in Town. Big salad bar Service was awesome. Call ahead on busy weekends. They do get full.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Palomino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Broiler also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing